SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Layla Dress (Layla Dress)

Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 208
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/13 10:51 PM
Last Updated:1/21/13 10:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful on you and a wonderfully helpful review as usual! Perhaps Style Arc will consider offering their patterns as downloads. I ordered my first four on Dec 20th and finally received them this past Saturday. Not only are they very expensive, I'm way too impatient for that!
1/22/13 1:28 PM
clothingengineer said...
betty bushwacker - unfortunately shipping from AU to the US is insane as well. I usually just wait until I have enough patterns on my list to make it worthwhile. Still, when I take in account the shipping cost along with the actual pattern cost they are about the same price as many of the other independent patterns out there.
1/22/13 9:40 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful dress on you. I would just LOVE to order some Style Arc patterns, but shipping to Canada is almost prohibitive unfortunately
1/22/13 9:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I always love your reviews and your garments!
1/22/13 9:16 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Really lovely dress. I like Everything about it! Great work!!
1/22/13 8:32 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute! Wow, what a perfect fit. i like it with the boots, and you will also be able to wear this into spring!
1/22/13 7:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This dress is so flattering on you! Great job and great review!
1/22/13 6:35 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic dress. Lovely on you.
1/22/13 5:14 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and helpful review. Thanks! You're on a roll with the Style Arc patterns.
1/21/13 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review