SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Layla Dress (Layla Dress)

Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/13 10:51 PM
Last Updated:1/21/13 10:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful on you and a wonderfully helpful review as usual! Perhaps Style Arc will consider offering their patterns as downloads. I ordered my first four on Dec 20th and finally received them this past Saturday. Not only are they very expensive, I'm way too impatient for that!
1/22/13 1:28 PM
clothingengineer said...
betty bushwacker - unfortunately shipping from AU to the US is insane as well. I usually just wait until I have enough patterns on my list to make it worthwhile. Still, when I take in account the shipping cost along with the actual pattern cost they are about the same price as many of the other independent patterns out there.
1/22/13 9:40 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautiful dress on you. I would just LOVE to order some Style Arc patterns, but shipping to Canada is almost prohibitive unfortunately
1/22/13 9:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I always love your reviews and your garments!
1/22/13 9:16 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
Really lovely dress. I like Everything about it! Great work!!
1/22/13 8:32 AM
Re Becca said...
Super cute! Wow, what a perfect fit. i like it with the boots, and you will also be able to wear this into spring!
1/22/13 7:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This dress is so flattering on you! Great job and great review!
1/22/13 6:35 AM
jlg said...
Fantastic dress. Lovely on you.
1/22/13 5:14 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and helpful review. Thanks! You're on a roll with the Style Arc patterns.
1/21/13 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3397

photo
by: Oopsy-Dais...

Review
McCall's 6247

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now