SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5822 (Misses' Jacket, Coat and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 637 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 3:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Lovely coat with extraordinary rang of buttons
1/17/13 3:35 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very nice jacket! The fabric and the collar are especially attractive!
1/17/13 3:54 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very nice jacket! The fabric and the collar are especially attractive!
1/17/13 3:54 PM
Dilliander said...
Beautiful buttons and the perfect pattern, versatile enough for all occasions.
1/17/13 4:30 PM
Byrdie said...
This looks really great!
1/17/13 11:18 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great silhouette! And that fabric and design really set off those special buttons!
1/18/13 0:08 AM
JillyBe said...
I think it's officially your fault that I bought some fabric at the dreaded JoAnn's today lol! Something about it (actually a home dec fabric) reminded my subconsciously of your beautiful jacket, and I had to have it! :D
1/18/13 0:33 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful coat. Lucky to have such a son in law. My son couldn't even figure out that one, and a great matrix for the creation of the coat.
1/18/13 7:50 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautifully elegant as usual Margy! Love those buttons.
1/18/13 9:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow great looking coat and those buttons are all so interesting love the way you used them on the coat all together :)
1/18/13 10:51 AM
MNBarb said...
You just look perfect in everything you create including this lovely coat! I have some similar fabric. Thanks for giving me inspiration.
1/18/13 6:56 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Have a great trip in your lovely "Manteau". I've always wondered what women wore under those coverups........ and congratulations to your daughter and future son-in-law. :)
1/18/13 7:51 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and I love the button detail...have this pattern in m my stash and didn't even recognize it.
1/20/13 10:03 PM
KathleenS said...
Great jacket and a great way to feature the buttons (which are also an improvement on the original design).
3/20/13 6:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sis Boom Agnes Tunic (Girl\'s World

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: thi3

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now