SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5822 (Misses' Jacket, Coat and Belt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/13 3:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Lovely coat with extraordinary rang of buttons
1/17/13 3:35 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very nice jacket! The fabric and the collar are especially attractive!
1/17/13 3:54 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Very nice jacket! The fabric and the collar are especially attractive!
1/17/13 3:54 PM
Dilliander said...
Beautiful buttons and the perfect pattern, versatile enough for all occasions.
1/17/13 4:30 PM
Byrdie said...
This looks really great!
1/17/13 11:18 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great silhouette! And that fabric and design really set off those special buttons!
1/18/13 0:08 AM
JillyBe said...
I think it's officially your fault that I bought some fabric at the dreaded JoAnn's today lol! Something about it (actually a home dec fabric) reminded my subconsciously of your beautiful jacket, and I had to have it! :D
1/18/13 0:33 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful coat. Lucky to have such a son in law. My son couldn't even figure out that one, and a great matrix for the creation of the coat.
1/18/13 7:50 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Beautifully elegant as usual Margy! Love those buttons.
1/18/13 9:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow great looking coat and those buttons are all so interesting love the way you used them on the coat all together :)
1/18/13 10:51 AM
MNBarb said...
You just look perfect in everything you create including this lovely coat! I have some similar fabric. Thanks for giving me inspiration.
1/18/13 6:56 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Have a great trip in your lovely "Manteau". I've always wondered what women wore under those coverups........ and congratulations to your daughter and future son-in-law. :)
1/18/13 7:51 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and I love the button detail...have this pattern in m my stash and didn't even recognize it.
1/20/13 10:03 PM
KathleenS said...
Great jacket and a great way to feature the buttons (which are also an improvement on the original design).
3/20/13 6:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now