SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7717 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1803 times 
Reviewed by:CSY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/05 1:29 PM
Last Updated:2/10/05 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very pretty!
2/10/05 1:34 PM
Skye said...
lovely outfit/ Like the co-ordinated fabrics
2/10/05 1:49 PM
dvazz said...
I love it! Very classy but not at all boring.
2/10/05 3:21 PM
BjP said...
A very lovely outfit! I really like the sleeves.
2/10/05 3:29 PM
Elona said...
This is such an elegant little outfit!
2/10/05 4:05 PM
tigger said...
Very unusual outfit - lovely colors and I love the layer fabric effect!
2/10/05 4:11 PM
AnneM said...
I disagree - your outfit doesn't look like the pattern pictures. I just love your outfit, & I wouldn't look twice at the pattern pics. Maybe it's just that they lack the detail your picture has. What a wonderful outfit. I just love your co-ordinating fabrics, and the sleeve detail is great with it.
2/10/05 4:12 PM
Sew it seams said...
What a beautiful, very feminine looking outfit. I love the fabric you chose. I would not have taken a second look at this pattern either, but your version of it is really pretty. I wish I had better "vision" when it comes to choosing fabrics for certain patterns. Great job.
2/10/05 4:40 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very well-executed design! Your fabric choice works beautifully with this pattern, and is much more interesting than the pattern pics.
2/10/05 4:51 PM
Lisette said...
Lovely outfit.
2/10/05 8:24 PM
Lori V said...
very classy, love the fabric
2/10/05 9:42 PM
mudcat said...
What a lovely outfit. You paired your fabrics well.
2/10/05 9:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely outfit. I was surprise to see what pattern it was made from. I looked at pattern information after looking at your photo of outfit. It looks much better than the pattern.
2/11/05 5:47 AM
SewingSusan said...
Just beautiful. Nice job.
2/11/05 6:22 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Love it! Love the way you used the fabrics. Is the rayon crepe not a tough one to use on the bias?
2/11/05 11:10 AM
CSY said...
Rayon crepe (or any fabric with a mind of its own) is a bit fussy to sew on the bias. I recommend Robert Carr's book "Couture the Art of Fine Sewing" for tips on sewing with bias. I was lucky enough to take a class with her on bias years ago.
2/11/05 5:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, very nice - love your use of the two fabrics. It looks very flattering.
2/11/05 5:11 PM
Sharla said...
Dear Carol, I am inspired to try to make a dress simular to your style but how do I figure out which size pattern to order? I don't know what the letters correspond to in number size. Thanks for helping and what a dress! Sharla
6/14/05 3:55 PM
CSY said...
Sharla, If you are planning to use a S. Betzina pattern- look at the measurements given for each letter size. The waist and hip are a tiny bit fuller for each bust size. Also, I think her bust point is set a bit lower. I am between a B/C . As a result I use a little of both depending on the design and ease in the garment.
6/15/05 10:24 AM
Mufffet said...
This is just lovely.
2/28/06 11:57 PM
Tal said...
So pretty! I was just going to make the top, now I think I'll do the skirt, too.
8/21/06 4:05 PM
Athene said...
I love your outfit - it looks so attractive.
7/25/08 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now