Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7717 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1799 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:CSY
photo
Friend of PR
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/05 1:29 PM
Last Updated:2/10/05 3:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very pretty!
2/10/05 1:34 PM
Skye said...
lovely outfit/ Like the co-ordinated fabrics
2/10/05 1:49 PM
dvazz said...
I love it! Very classy but not at all boring.
2/10/05 3:21 PM
BjP said...
A very lovely outfit! I really like the sleeves.
2/10/05 3:29 PM
Elona said...
This is such an elegant little outfit!
2/10/05 4:05 PM
tigger said...
Very unusual outfit - lovely colors and I love the layer fabric effect!
2/10/05 4:11 PM
AnneM said...
I disagree - your outfit doesn't look like the pattern pictures. I just love your outfit, & I wouldn't look twice at the pattern pics. Maybe it's just that they lack the detail your picture has. What a wonderful outfit. I just love your co-ordinating fabrics, and the sleeve detail is great with it.
2/10/05 4:12 PM
Sew it seams said...
What a beautiful, very feminine looking outfit. I love the fabric you chose. I would not have taken a second look at this pattern either, but your version of it is really pretty. I wish I had better "vision" when it comes to choosing fabrics for certain patterns. Great job.
2/10/05 4:40 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very well-executed design! Your fabric choice works beautifully with this pattern, and is much more interesting than the pattern pics.
2/10/05 4:51 PM
Lisette said...
Lovely outfit.
2/10/05 8:24 PM
Lori V said...
very classy, love the fabric
2/10/05 9:42 PM
mudcat said...
What a lovely outfit. You paired your fabrics well.
2/10/05 9:53 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely outfit. I was surprise to see what pattern it was made from. I looked at pattern information after looking at your photo of outfit. It looks much better than the pattern.
2/11/05 5:47 AM
SewingSusan said...
Just beautiful. Nice job.
2/11/05 6:22 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Love it! Love the way you used the fabrics. Is the rayon crepe not a tough one to use on the bias?
2/11/05 11:10 AM
CSY said...
Rayon crepe (or any fabric with a mind of its own) is a bit fussy to sew on the bias. I recommend Robert Carr's book "Couture the Art of Fine Sewing" for tips on sewing with bias. I was lucky enough to take a class with her on bias years ago.
2/11/05 5:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Yes, very nice - love your use of the two fabrics. It looks very flattering.
2/11/05 5:11 PM
Sharla said...
Dear Carol, I am inspired to try to make a dress simular to your style but how do I figure out which size pattern to order? I don't know what the letters correspond to in number size. Thanks for helping and what a dress! Sharla
6/14/05 3:55 PM
CSY said...
Sharla, If you are planning to use a S. Betzina pattern- look at the measurements given for each letter size. The waist and hip are a tiny bit fuller for each bust size. Also, I think her bust point is set a bit lower. I am between a B/C . As a result I use a little of both depending on the design and ease in the garment.
6/15/05 10:24 AM
Mufffet said...
This is just lovely.
2/28/06 11:57 PM
Tal said...
So pretty! I was just going to make the top, now I think I'll do the skirt, too.
8/21/06 4:05 PM
Athene said...
I love your outfit - it looks so attractive.
7/25/08 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7636
photo
Review by angela80 on 11/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )
McCalls 4290 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4669
photo
Review by SewLil on 8/16/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us