SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6948 (1920's/1930's lace wedding)

Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:twotoast
photo

 
 
About twotoaststar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/25/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
The dress is almost as lovely as your own glowing face. You are a beautiful bride and the dress is perfect! Thank you for sharing.
2/4/13 11:35 PM
mkhpaintsew said...
Beautiful dress!
1/21/13 9:45 AM
betty bushwacker said...
You looked radiant in your beautiful dress.
1/21/13 9:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful dress, Lorraine! I'm so glad you are sewing again :)
1/20/13 9:23 PM
andrea.m said...
You looked lovely. This dress is on my wishlist and it is nice to see it on a real person and not a model. Well done.
1/20/13 5:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, how beautiful! Thanks for sharing!
1/20/13 11:11 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, you look so lovely in it! It is so delicate and your workmanship in beautiful!
1/20/13 9:52 AM
KathleenS said...
It's a lovely and unusual dress that looked great on you. You did a great job with the chiffon hems/edges - they hang just right. I also used an Alicyn Exclusives pattern for my wedding (in 2003) and was very happy with it - I wonder what happened to that designer. And of course, your wedding photo with the mountains is spectacular.
1/20/13 5:17 AM
SavageCoco said...
Your dress is very pretty. Such beautiful workmanship
1/20/13 3:45 AM
Quickie said...
What a lovely dress Good memories you've shown
1/20/13 2:52 AM
Dilly Deli said...
You looked like a princess too! So beautiful. Well done. What a spectacular photo of you & your husband. I also enjoyed looking at your other outfits on your blog.
1/20/13 1:34 AM
Dilly Deli said...
You looked like a princess too! So beautiful. Well done. What a spectacular photo of you & your husband. I also enjoyed looking at your other outfits on your blog.
1/20/13 1:33 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for sharing your dress is beautiful.
1/20/13 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 0466

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-16

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review