SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1324 (Misses' Blouse And Skirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/13 9:54 PM
Last Updated:1/20/13 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Really beautiful skirt! Thank you so much for all of your detailed information while constructing this pattern. I am thinking of tackling it in the near future. I hope to achieve a nice result such as yours!
10/14/14 1:14 PM
Lizzieb73 said...
Hi sewingkay. I've made the same alterations to my pattern and ended up with a big angle on the CF line. What's the best way to then place this piece on the fold? Thanks
5/11/13 10:19 PM
Lizzieb73 said...
Beautiful fit! Thanks for the tips on adjusting. I've just finished my muslin and also have excess bulk in the front and dislike the darts but I'll follow your lead and hopefully get a better result.
5/4/13 11:36 PM
Margaret said...
Nice details and you got a great fit! Congratulations!
1/28/13 2:25 PM
Tailypo said...
That skirt is a dream.
1/23/13 0:02 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt, love the seaming details! Excellent review!
1/22/13 9:45 AM
margy.64 said...
This is a very classy looking skirt. The fit is perfect.
1/21/13 8:05 PM
norie creates said...
This is gorgeous! Love the whole outfit!
1/21/13 6:33 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your skirt looks amazing on you, the fit is so perfect!! I would never have known how to make this fit, given the problems you encountered with the fit of your muslin. And the directions are crazy...I don't understand Vogue sometimes, like they are trying to make things more difficult than they need to be. Your perseverance is awesome and you have a gorgeous skirt!!!
1/21/13 6:29 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful fabric, beautiful skirt!
1/21/13 10:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
I just love it on you and wanted to get the pattern right away but after reading your review I think I need to be a sewing Lawyer which I'm not. You did wonders figuring everything out because it looks perfect :)
1/21/13 8:08 AM
ggf2005 said...
It is absolutely beautiful...worth the effort!
1/21/13 1:26 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful fit and colour and a great review.
1/21/13 1:05 AM
jenleeC said...
I have been following your progress with this skirt on your blog. Lovely to see the finished garment looking so stylish and well fitted. It is such a classy looking skirt I am glad to see you were successful in the end.
1/21/13 0:09 AM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your skirt is very beautiful and the fit is perfect! Thanks for all of the pictures.
1/20/13 11:15 PM
Re Becca said...
Once again, you have seen a tricky project through to the end! What a gorgeous skirt!
1/20/13 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 3906

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now