Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (MEN'S SHIRTS)

38 more reviews
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:princessjuju
photo

 
 
About princessjuju
PA USA
Member since: 1/13/09
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/13 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wianno Girl said... (1/27/13 3:42 PM) Reply
Nice shirt. I would add David Coffin's "Shirtmaking" book (perhaps available at library - mine is 20 yrs old) is a thorough lesson in shirts and has all kinds of templates for collars, plackets, cuffs and pockets for the fine look you want.
RLL said... (1/23/13 3:18 PM) Reply
Great looking shirts. I love making buttondowns for my DH. He loves it as well....he usually picks the fabric! I've been doing it for several years and it never gets old as he always appreciates it so much.
carolynw said... (1/23/13 12:18 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt - looks very RTW. I like seeing reviews for men's shirts as I make some sport shirts for my DH - he loves them all but I am not always so pleased with the outcome as getting the size right is difficult . Check out Louise Cutting's instructions for doing a placket - also Sandra Betzina and Ron Collins have excellent step by step instructions
MamaSewing said... (1/23/13 9:11 AM) Reply
Good job on the shirts!
ThreadsofFaith said... (1/23/13 8:11 AM) Reply
Great sewing! Your husband looks very nice in his new shirt.
cocosloft said... (1/23/13 6:39 AM) Reply
Great shirt! I really enjoy seeing men's clothing on PR - looks great.
Scheri said... (1/23/13 1:06 AM) Reply
Great timing I decided to sew for my husband and this is one of the patterns I ordered. Your shirt looks very nice. Thank you for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details