Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Marni Ponti Jacket thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 563 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:NewRibena
photo
About NewRibena
TX
Member since: 7/24/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 10:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsbewley said...
Your jacket is beautiful! And thanks for the informative review!
1/23/13 11:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
This is gorgeous, I had my eye on this pattern thanks for all the info. You made a wonderful addition to your wardrobe :)
1/23/13 1:53 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous jacket!
1/23/13 1:55 PM
PattyE said...
Looks great! I'm waiting for my Marni pattern to arrive too!
1/23/13 4:06 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a really wonderful jacket. Everyone needs one of these!! Love the shawl collar and princess seams especially.
1/23/13 4:07 PM
margy.64 said...
Very nice jacket. looks like another Style arc pattern to add to the wish list. Thanks for the review.
1/23/13 7:56 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful.
1/23/13 11:08 PM
NewRibena said...
Thanks everyone!
1/23/13 11:52 PM
julie w said...
This keeps jumping in & out of my wish list, yours version looks fabulous.
1/24/13 5:46 AM
Annie P said...
Lovely jacket. It looks great on you.
1/24/13 6:41 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful jacket!
1/24/13 9:26 AM
redside said...
Very sharp looking!
1/24/13 9:27 AM
clotheshorse said...
Your jacket looks great! I have this pattern also and I'm looking forward to making it up, thanks for the review!
1/24/13 3:45 PM
Jaknan said...
I too am waiting for my pattern to arrive and I can't wait to try the Pam Erny interfacing trick! Thanks for telling us about it. Love your jacket!
2/9/13 9:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us