Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1317 (Chado Ralph Rucci) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 908 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 1:58 PM
Last Updated:1/23/13 2:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress, lovely color, good fit. Very nicely done.
1/23/13 2:27 PM
sugarduck said...
The color of this dress is just gorgeous and looks absolutely lovely on you. Thank you for this detailed review. Great job making it work!
1/23/13 4:02 PM
jlg said...
Great dress and review.
1/23/13 4:24 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful, Erica and thank you for the detailed review!
1/23/13 5:55 PM
lamstu said...
I can see why you really like this dress. I have admired all of the RR patterns, but this is one of few that suits me and I have nowhere to wear it. I hope you get lots of use of this beautiful dress! And an especially useful review too.
1/23/13 6:55 PM
facesunderwater said...
Wow, this dress sounds like a lot of work.. In the end you ended up with a stunning dress.
1/23/13 7:00 PM
norie creates said...
Gosh! You did an amazing job as always! I have this pattern and double knit fabric but I'm kind of reluctant to start. Hope my results are as good as yours!
1/23/13 7:13 PM
mesewlot said...
Erica your dress looks great, and red suede (cinnabar)...yum! Thanks for the very helpful review as I am about to make this myself! That was a great save on your part to add the panels in...it made the dress your own and none would be the wiser. BTW, I will definitely be looking for the documentary on Ralph Rucci, thanks for that info!
1/23/13 7:43 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress...looks gorgeous on you. Love your color choice and you did a great job!
1/23/13 7:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The midriff and shoulder lines of this dress are so flattering. Thanks for the detailed review. And I agree with you about that goofy pocket placement. I have a RTW dress like this and they make no sense at all!
1/23/13 8:02 PM
Ceidhle said...
Beautiful fabric and color and it looks wonderful on you. I am working on a Chado Ralph Rucci pattern at present--a challenge.
1/23/13 8:59 PM
mnitts said...
Thanks for this great review. I have this pattern and was also thinking of using faux suede like you...now think a knit maybe the way to go! Great job as ever.
1/24/13 1:48 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow! They should have used your version as the envelope cover! You're a knock-out'!
1/24/13 2:56 AM
arianamaniacs said...
PS: I definitely think you should make this again. It's a shame to perfect a pattern and then not sew it again. You can get a much different look in the knit for example, as you mention.
1/24/13 3:00 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is outstanding! Beautiful on you and what a project.
1/24/13 11:11 AM
Ecrulace said...
Gorgeous!
1/24/13 7:24 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress that looks fantastic on you!
1/25/13 10:01 AM
sewnaughty said...
Looks great on you as always. Love the tan boots with this also.
1/28/13 4:08 PM
layla said...
Erica, I love your reviews and this dress is no exception. You are one amazing seamstress and surely make those Vogue Patterns come to life!
2/3/13 10:01 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful dress. Your review is very helpful -- thanks.
9/19/13 8:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us