SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1802 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:thecuriouskiwi
photo

 
 
About thecuriouskiwistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
littlepinkkiwi said...
Thanks so much for posting this review, and blogging too. Your comments and photo are really helpful. I love this dress and I'm dying to make it but I'll try it in muslin to see if I can overcome the problems first. I had a wee chuckle about your Global Fabrics shopping comments, I love that shop soooo much! I went to the Auckland branch last month thinking it would be better than Wellington but it wasn't. Wellington is the best :-)
2/13/13 1:14 AM
ak21 said...
i was hankering after this pattern....now im not going to bother! thanks for the review - i think you have saved many a heartache.
2/3/13 8:43 AM
Jessamaka said...
That's really too bad, but I agree, sometimes you just need to cut your losses and move on.
1/24/13 8:13 PM
ChristmasHills said...
What a shame about your wasted fabric but glad to see on your blog that you bought some more. I think it is lovely. And what a very nice husband you have too. I'm sure the next dress will be fabulous.
1/24/13 1:28 AM
thecuriouskiwi said...
Sorry I have fixed the link, I should have tested it :/ Thank you for your encouragement. I'm glad I've moved on.I have enough fabric so that I can have a different dress pattern out of this beautiful print :)
1/23/13 9:23 PM
facesunderwater said...
Sorry to hear it. The last two tops I tried to make were epic fails. At least they were just muslin.
1/23/13 6:58 PM
Renren said...
Curious kiwi, I tried to go to your blog but I got a 404. Well, I'm sorry you had such a difficult job with this pattern. That is so frustrating, especially after all that good work you did with the piping.
1/23/13 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
Butterick 4254

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern