Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> XL-XXL- 58 (Gathered dress)

Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 35)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 3:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cometkatt said... (5/7/14 11:23 AM) Reply
great comments/descriptions very very helpful - i use old sheets for my muslins & nightgowns & slips - a well washed hi cotton count sheet is SO soft.. i get mine at a thrift store that sells them for a $1 each-- thanks for the directions
Baja Susana said... (7/8/13 8:25 AM) Reply
I was sidelined for eight weeks after breaking my ankle , I an finally getting back to sewing, and I love Lutterloh. I love the European cut, and their styles. It is sometimes a challenge reading their cryptic patterns, but the fit and the feeling of accomplishment are worth the tiny extra effort. I have just started using old sheets for Muslims and sleepwear, they are so soft. Thank you for the review, your nightie will be so comfy. Nice job especially on the yoke.
helenkosings said... (5/26/13 9:58 PM) Reply
Great idea - using an old sheet. I'm definitely doing that with the next nightie I make!
magpie57 said... (2/27/13 10:00 PM) Reply
Perfect nightie on a warm summer night. Sweet.
ThreadsofFaith said... (1/24/13 8:32 AM) Reply
Good sewing! It looks lovely and comfortable. (Oh, and I'm not ready to repeat the 80's yet either! :) )
annie1129 said... (1/23/13 9:15 PM) Reply
thanks for your review. I have Lutterloh (purchased in the late 90's) but have never actually made anything up. Nice nightie -- looks very comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2413

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2007-115

photo
by: jaeng

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details