SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headband Cynthia Rowley Collection)

49 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh I just love it! Your fabric choices look wonderful; you are really inspiring me to make this one soon
1/23/13 4:44 PM
trinicity said...
Very cute great print
1/23/13 5:18 PM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful and perfect for a cruise!
1/23/13 5:46 PM
SavageCoco said...
Fantastic!
1/23/13 6:09 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous.
1/23/13 7:23 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Too cute! I want one!
1/23/13 9:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Both versions you look great. Have fun on your cruise!
1/24/13 1:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
So crisp and fresh I love cotton voile and this version turned out beautiful too. Can't have too many of these :)
1/24/13 9:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I've seen so many cute versions of this and now you're on the bandwagon. I'm so sorry I missed getting this pattern when it was in print...I believe it's OOP now. :(
1/24/13 11:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I think you like this pattern as much as I do! What a great cruise top for your Mom!
1/25/13 6:01 AM
Sheila457 said...
So pretty.
2/15/13 4:15 PM
novice beginner said...
How did you keep the fabric from showing through on the placket? I wanted to try this, but no matter what white fabric (with interfacing) I tried the under fabric showed. I also tried using 2 pieces of white fabric with interfacing between, but it seemed too stiff. I love your dress and would appreciate any suggestions.
4/10/13 9:04 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Hi Novice. The white fabric I used was a Pima cotton from Five Eighth Seams in Charleston, SC. Gorgeous Fabrics also sells the fabric and you can purchase from them online. The fabric is very soft and also very opaque so unless your fabric is extremely dark, show through should not be a problem. Good luck and please post photos!!
4/11/13 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now