SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 535 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 211
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty dress! It looks wonderful on you!
1/24/13 0:02 AM
KarlaB said...
Very classy dress! Great job solving fitting issues. It's beautiful on you!
1/24/13 0:28 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Looks lovely. I really need to get mine made too! wherever possible, try inserting a side zipper, with the opening at the armhole (this will only work for sleeveless styles!). this may help with the fitting issues over the boobs.
1/24/13 1:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
cute cute!! love the side ruffle. now you are making me buy another knit dress!!
1/24/13 3:13 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Lovely dress Sue. I use 55cm for sheath dresses, unless they have a low back, otherwise quite hard to get dress off over hips. With invisible zips, you can alway choose a non-matching colour, only the zipper pull will show...
1/24/13 6:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress
1/24/13 6:59 AM
Bestyears said...
Wow, that's a pattern I don't think I would have selected, but it is so gorgeous on you, I'll have to think about making it....
1/24/13 8:29 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow, your dress is stunning. You have created a really beautiful high end, stylish look. Did a little poking around here in the garment district of NY and I see that Panda International stocks 24" BKC Zippers in colors if you'd like to check it out. But of course Yummymummy38 is right about black and white zippers, you are the only one who would know!
1/24/13 9:53 AM
nicegirl said...
What a gorgeous dress! Love the style of this. Where the neckline is wide enough to pull over the head, you can start the back zippers a few inches below the neckline (also makes neckline finishing easier). This gives you a few extra inches below the waist.
1/24/13 10:23 AM
Sue Anfang said...
You guys are awesome - some fantastic ideas to solve the zipper problem, thanks!!
1/24/13 11:22 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress!
1/24/13 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6290

photo
by: nosila

Review
Kwik Sew 3450

photo
by: Renren

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now