Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 2592 (Dress with double sleeves) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 364 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 186
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/13 11:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Lovely dress and it looks fantastic on you. As long as you are comfortable wearing it, it doesn't matter that it isn't like anything in RTW.
2/5/13 0:13 AM
ChristmasHills said...
It's a lovely dress and I like your more subtle colours. The Marfy catalogue picture is spaceagish with that puffy sleeve and darted skirt. Interesting, in a good way. You look lovely in your dress, wear it with pride.
2/5/13 0:50 AM
sewinfrance said...
I think it looks original and good on you. All your fitting changes paid off. Enjoy wearing it!
2/5/13 1:01 AM
Annie P said...
I think your dress with its toning colours and A-line skirt looks much nicer than the Marfy drawing.
2/5/13 2:15 AM
rozzybabe said...
It's time to change your Intermediate sewing level to Advanced!! Great construction as always, LOVE where the skirt & bodice join, very flattering! Agree that pleats would've looked odd! I'll be attempting my first Marfy next month - just a skirt, I'm not brave to try a dress like you are! Keep up the great work.
2/5/13 1:04 PM
Anelie said...
Awesome to see such an original design, you will turn heads! Very cool.
2/5/13 3:04 PM
karen n said...
I've considered purchasing this pattern as a base for a hoodie. I was intimidated by ordering it from the Italian site. Did you have any difficulty with the order process or did you buy it somewhere else?
2/5/13 3:28 PM
clothingengineer said...
rozzybabe, I'm getting there but I still feel like I have a lot more to learn before I can say with confidence that I am an advanced sewer!

karen n - I order them through either the Marfy website (if available, they don't have all the styles) or Nancy Erickson (fashionsewing.com). Nancy is a good source if you are uncomfortable ordering overseas.
2/5/13 4:03 PM
Re Becca said...
Absolutely adorable. I love your fabric choice and your changes to the skirt. I love the collar, so refreshing. Is this as comfortable to wear as it looks? You must get so many compliments on your clothes at work, everything you do is so fabulous! I too order directly from Marfy and I have never had a single problem.
2/5/13 10:21 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Magnificent sewing! It looks great on you.
2/6/13 7:07 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Great job!
2/14/13 11:19 PM
FrauW said...
I just bought this pattern, and can't wait to try it out. It looks very challenging, you did a great job! I love Marfy's fit, always worth the effort!
3/17/13 1:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5335 coordinates
photo
Review by Linda G on 1/6/08
Read Review

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6900 Pattern
Burda 6900 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3745 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by shannie on 8/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us