SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6125 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:JUNIPERJUNE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JUNIPERJUNE
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/20/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Nice dress! I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern! I appreciate all the helpful photos on your blog :) Great deal on the dressform!
1/24/13 5:16 PM
AuntieShel said...
This is just a darling dress--LOVE the fabric!! I, too, had my eye on this pattern, so appreciate the review. Loved reading your blog and all the helpful styling pics--this dress can go dressy or casual!
1/24/13 6:23 PM
jenleeC said...
This looks SO much better than your first version! The smaller size fits you much better. And it was good to read that in sewing this a second time you felt more confident with the process.
1/24/13 6:43 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Thank you very much! I loved learning how to sew a dress with a liner. This pattern was very helpful for that. It can be confusing the first time around. I am sooo thrilled that I made a dress that is cute and fits me. Here it is -38 degrees with the wind, but I will wear it to work tomorrow with purple leggings and the black shawl. I just have to show it off.
1/24/13 8:17 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Very pretty dress & fabric !!
1/25/13 1:04 AM
Jane Mary said...
Great job! Much better at a size 10. I also find trouble with pattern sizes not matching the description on the envelope to what your measurements really are! Thanks for the detail on your blog! I am going to start this pattern now for my daughter. You were a great inspiration!
3/23/13 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now