SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6125 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:JUNIPERJUNE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JUNIPERJUNE
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/20/12
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane Mary said... (3/23/13 9:19 PM) Reply
Great job! Much better at a size 10. I also find trouble with pattern sizes not matching the description on the envelope to what your measurements really are! Thanks for the detail on your blog! I am going to start this pattern now for my daughter. You were a great inspiration!
Eva Suzanne said... (1/25/13 1:04 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress & fabric !!
JUNIPERJUNE said... (1/24/13 8:17 PM) Reply
Thank you very much! I loved learning how to sew a dress with a liner. This pattern was very helpful for that. It can be confusing the first time around. I am sooo thrilled that I made a dress that is cute and fits me. Here it is -38 degrees with the wind, but I will wear it to work tomorrow with purple leggings and the black shawl. I just have to show it off.
jenleeC said... (1/24/13 6:43 PM) Reply
This looks SO much better than your first version! The smaller size fits you much better. And it was good to read that in sewing this a second time you felt more confident with the process.
AuntieShel said... (1/24/13 6:23 PM) Reply
This is just a darling dress--LOVE the fabric!! I, too, had my eye on this pattern, so appreciate the review. Loved reading your blog and all the helpful styling pics--this dress can go dressy or casual!
caper81 said... (1/24/13 5:16 PM) Reply
Nice dress! I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern! I appreciate all the helpful photos on your blog :) Great deal on the dressform!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details