SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Paco Peralta> Chinese Jacket (Chinese Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said...
Oh, this jacket is just beautiful. What wonderful touches in the quilting.
1/26/13 8:25 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
There you go again - another BEAUTIFUL garment. And your finishing is delightful, unexpected and perfect (particularly love the bias striped binding). Thanks for bringing this pattern to our attention and for your great review.
1/26/13 12:47 PM
blue mooney said...
From fabric choice to the quilting to the closures - a beautiful piece from start to finish!
1/25/13 1:55 PM
chenille said...
Beautiful and a lovely color on you.
1/25/13 11:22 AM
carolynw said...
I can quite understand why you love this jacket - I am so in love with it too even more so since this is one of my colours. Your finishing details are just so perfect. I fI saw this for sale I would'nt ask how much - would just peel off the $$$.
1/25/13 10:58 AM
MizLiz said...
Ditto to all the above. You are inspirational !! Enjoy wearing your art.
1/25/13 10:40 AM
homewerk said...
Your work raises finishing details to new levels and inspires me to take on new challenges. Love that third pocket! Thanks for a thoughtful review.
1/25/13 10:28 AM
BexInMD said...
Simply beautiful. Your inside finishing is as elegant as the outside.
1/25/13 9:57 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful.
1/25/13 9:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very stylish. The quality of your work on the inside is impressive, too.
1/25/13 6:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So pretty, Martha!
1/25/13 5:55 AM
SavageCoco said...
Gosh, you do beautiful work. Lovely channeling!
1/25/13 0:53 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is stunning...beautiful work. Love the interesting detail around the buttons and what cool buttons!
1/24/13 10:42 PM
Knitz said...
Lovely!
1/24/13 9:29 PM
JillyBe said...
Another winner from you - just beautiful! Technique, fabric, styling - perfect :)
1/24/13 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-4

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info
New Look 6909

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review