SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7447 (Misses Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo

 
 
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 10:08 AM
Last Updated:1/25/13 10:10 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said... (1/27/13 1:54 PM) Reply
PERFECT!
Sewiing Sue said... (1/27/13 9:11 AM) Reply
Great review and blog posts. Wow!
NJcowgirl said... (1/26/13 5:53 PM) Reply
Very nice!!!
ChristmasHills said... (1/26/13 2:55 AM) Reply
Both pair are beautiful indeed. I'm a sucker for coloured pants and these fit your so well. Congratulations.
lamstu said... (1/25/13 7:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful results! I should try again with my Burda pattern, you've inspired me.
Vintage Joan said... (1/25/13 6:52 PM) Reply
Both pairs are fabulous!
n45 said... (1/25/13 6:41 PM) Reply
Thank you. I have this pattern and its great to see how the leg looks in those fabrics. Great job!
French.Seam said... (1/25/13 4:34 PM) Reply
They're very good. Very good. Are your legs q.short? Because if they are, I'll buy this pattern ~ it lengthens them, even with that cropped length. I hate that the pattern companies always show pants on tremendously tall women. I'm not
mrsbewley said... (1/25/13 2:00 PM) Reply
Really nice! I've had this pattern for a while and need to make it up. Thanks for the recommendation of the Sewing Linings book - sounds like a great reference.
Raye Ann said... (1/25/13 1:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful on you! Thanks for the review.
KathB said... (1/25/13 12:47 PM) Reply
Impressive trousers. You really nailed the fit, I am so jealous! I've been on the lookout for a slim fit pants pattern designed for nonstretch fabrics so I may have to give this one a try. If, as you say, it's designed for someone with a real derrierre and thighs as you report, all the better. Thanks for the review.
KensingtonCrab said... (1/25/13 11:32 AM) Reply
Love these!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: chenille

Review
Burda 7073

photo
by: chucklehea...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 12 inch

Curve Runner 12 inch

Pattern Details