Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Oliver + S: LC002WS (Woodland Stroll Cape) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 286 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:wenznz
photo
Friend of PR
About wenznzstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/11
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 4:43 PM
Last Updated:1/25/13 5:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CindyHa said...
Your cape looks great. I've been thinking about this pattern since it was a released a short time ago. I think I'm going to have to make one for myself!
1/25/13 4:48 PM
crazygrad said...
Really like it! I've been contemplating this pattern since the release. Nice to see such a cool version.
1/25/13 6:24 PM
Jed Keller said...
Good review!
1/25/13 6:31 PM
karen n said...
I've been drooling over the pattern thinking it a good reward for working down the stash. Thanks for the review. My only question was why not a facing? Now, you have gorgeous lining, but does it show from the outside?
1/25/13 6:42 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I too have wondered about this pattern. You have sold me as I love your cape. I see what you mean about the lining being, erm "in yer face" but so perfect the way you have used it.
1/26/13 2:26 AM
wenznz said...
Thanks for the lovely comments. Karen n, there is back neck facing included. The lining does not seem to show except for little peeks. Before I edge stitched, I made sure to roll the seam slightly to the inside, so the lining is held in.
1/26/13 3:50 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your way too fun / wild lining really makes you're cape shine. Just love surprise insides to garments. Great combo so pattern, fabric and lining. Add another to my wishlist.
1/26/13 8:42 AM
twotoast said...
Thanks for all the details - this is such a great cover-up. I often wear a fleece 'throw' and this would look a little more classy!
1/27/13 1:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8691 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 10/16/11
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8604
photo
Review by Miss-Dandy on 9/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7400 Pattern
Burda 7400 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us