SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> LC002WS (Woodland Stroll Cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:wenznz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wenznzstar
New Zealand
Member since: 7/8/11
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 4:43 PM
Last Updated:1/25/13 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twotoast said... (1/27/13 1:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the details - this is such a great cover-up. I often wear a fleece 'throw' and this would look a little more classy!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/26/13 8:42 AM) Reply
Your way too fun / wild lining really makes you're cape shine. Just love surprise insides to garments. Great combo so pattern, fabric and lining. Add another to my wishlist.
wenznz said... (1/26/13 3:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the lovely comments. Karen n, there is back neck facing included. The lining does not seem to show except for little peeks. Before I edge stitched, I made sure to roll the seam slightly to the inside, so the lining is held in.
ChristmasHills said... (1/26/13 2:26 AM) Reply
I too have wondered about this pattern. You have sold me as I love your cape. I see what you mean about the lining being, erm "in yer face" but so perfect the way you have used it.
karen n said... (1/25/13 6:42 PM) Reply
I've been drooling over the pattern thinking it a good reward for working down the stash. Thanks for the review. My only question was why not a facing? Now, you have gorgeous lining, but does it show from the outside?
Jed Keller said... (1/25/13 6:31 PM) Reply
Good review!
crazygrad said... (1/25/13 6:24 PM) Reply
Really like it! I've been contemplating this pattern since the release. Nice to see such a cool version.
CindyHa said... (1/25/13 4:48 PM) Reply
Your cape looks great. I've been thinking about this pattern since it was a released a short time ago. I think I'm going to have to make one for myself!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review