SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-127 (Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Really, really like the stripes! This was the first pattern in this issue that looked interesting. Now it looks even better.
1/25/13 6:09 PM
n45 said...
Adorable. I really like the stripe sleeves and the black combo. I think having black as the basic body makes it a little sexy and makes the striped sleeves even more fun.
1/25/13 6:39 PM
Sconnell1 said...
Looks awesome! How did you do the neck band? Right side to wrong side on inside then flip or right side to right side and top stitch down? It's my first burda pattern and I wasn't sure what they were saying...
1/25/13 8:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute! Love it with the striped sleeves
1/25/13 9:17 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty!
1/25/13 10:18 PM
Levone said...
Cute tee, love your use of contrasting fabrics! This is my pick of the month (although there are a lot of other designs I love as well).
1/25/13 10:29 PM
mhk3boys said...
Love your top! Looks great!
1/25/13 11:26 PM
ggf2005 said...
really cute!
1/25/13 11:41 PM
petro said...
Super top! I love the stripey sleeves with the black.
1/26/13 3:38 AM
CypGrl said...
SO cute with the striped sleeves.
1/26/13 6:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love it! Inspired use of stripes. This one is next up for me.
1/26/13 6:49 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top! I have a feeling this one is going to be a really popular pattern.
1/26/13 9:46 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you, really like the striped sleeves and fit!
1/26/13 11:00 AM
Silk Challis said...
I like the contrast of the stripes and black! Super cute!
1/26/13 2:43 PM
Mangosteen25 said...
I agree with everyone else. Fab fabric choices.
1/7/14 7:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now