Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-127 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 520 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 5:03 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Really, really like the stripes! This was the first pattern in this issue that looked interesting. Now it looks even better.
1/25/13 6:09 PM
n45 said...
Adorable. I really like the stripe sleeves and the black combo. I think having black as the basic body makes it a little sexy and makes the striped sleeves even more fun.
1/25/13 6:39 PM
Sconnell1 said...
Looks awesome! How did you do the neck band? Right side to wrong side on inside then flip or right side to right side and top stitch down? It's my first burda pattern and I wasn't sure what they were saying...
1/25/13 8:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Cute! Love it with the striped sleeves
1/25/13 9:17 PM
norie creates said...
Very pretty!
1/25/13 10:18 PM
Levone said...
Cute tee, love your use of contrasting fabrics! This is my pick of the month (although there are a lot of other designs I love as well).
1/25/13 10:29 PM
mhk3boys said...
Love your top! Looks great!
1/25/13 11:26 PM
ggf2005 said...
really cute!
1/25/13 11:41 PM
petro said...
Super top! I love the stripey sleeves with the black.
1/26/13 3:38 AM
CypGrl said...
SO cute with the striped sleeves.
1/26/13 6:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love it! Inspired use of stripes. This one is next up for me.
1/26/13 6:49 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great top! I have a feeling this one is going to be a really popular pattern.
1/26/13 9:46 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it on you, really like the striped sleeves and fit!
1/26/13 11:00 AM
Silk Challis said...
I like the contrast of the stripes and black! Super cute!
1/26/13 2:43 PM
Mangosteen25 said...
I agree with everyone else. Fab fabric choices.
1/7/14 7:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us