SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8642 (Handbags)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:EmpressG1973
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About EmpressG1973
FL USA
Member since: 8/6/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 5:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I will steal that if given the chance. LOVE IT.
1/26/13 2:07 PM
butterflyfly said...
I like the fabric you used! And bright handles! looks perfect!
1/28/13 2:41 PM
Renren said...
Nice Trekkie fabric--even the lining with the Starship Enterprise carries the theme. Quite a different and inspired interpretation of the pattern than the photo on the pattern envelope. My husband would definitely steal this if given a chance--and carry all his electronics paraphernalia around in it! Congrats on your entry!
1/28/13 6:01 PM
EmpressG1973 said...
The vintage fabric came from eBay. I have no idea if there is any more available. But the red starfield by Kaufman and the Enterprise fabric are both available at your local Joann's.
1/31/13 3:08 PM
fourkid said...
Great bag. Love the Star Trek theme!
2/15/13 5:56 AM
lacroise1 said...
WOW!!! What a great bag.. I would never have given this pattern a second glance. I think you have changed my mind....:) now I want one too!
2/15/13 1:56 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Cool fabric choice! Nice job
2/15/13 3:57 PM
Aroura said...
So cool! I tried to get some Star TreK Fabric when it was on that great sale recently but it sold out so fast! Love your purse. ;)
2/15/13 10:27 PM
GwenH said...
What's not to like - it's Star Trek! The shiny red handles complement the fabric perfectly.
2/23/13 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other 000000

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now