Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6891 (Misses Easy Pullover Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 174 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 9:52 PM
Last Updated:1/25/13 9:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
I love this fabric choice the best BUT I love all four that you have reviewed today! Very pretty and great reviews!
1/25/13 11:25 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Lovely fabric making a very pretty blouse.
1/26/13 4:29 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice fabric choice ;)
1/26/13 9:35 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love, love, love your fabric!
1/26/13 10:19 AM
grey ann said...
Where did you get the fabric. Just stunning.
1/26/13 10:54 AM
Renren said...
Grey ann, I bought the fabric from the red tag clearance section at JoAnn's Fabrics about 4 or 5 years ago. They used to have these beautiful linen blends with embroidery and I would find them on the red tag table for $4 or less. They were marked down from $12.99 per yard. Unfortunately, the yardage was limited by the time they got to the red tag table, but I was still able to buy a few pieces that really caught my eye. This was also before two JoAnns stores in the area consolidated into one store with a much smaller fabric selection. I'm pretty sure I'll never find treasures like these at the current craft-heavy, fabric-light store near the mall.
1/26/13 11:08 AM
jannw said...
Cute top with a beautiful fabric!! Enjoy it!
1/26/13 12:07 PM
katlew03 said...
Very pretty fabric. I have this pattern and will have to try it. Nice selection of tops from one pattern.
1/26/13 1:24 PM
Marie367 said...
All your tops are lovely. This fabric is beautiful! What a great find! Now I think I need this pattern!
1/26/13 2:25 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous! Your choice of fabric is fantastic and I love how you have used the border. Looking forward to seeing the sleeved versions.
1/26/13 4:37 PM
loti said...
Love what you did with the pattern placement. It is very chic.
1/26/13 5:33 PM
cocosloft said...
Another beautiful top! And what lovely fabric and placement of the embroidery.
1/26/13 8:07 PM
Quickie said...
I fell in love with this embroydered one , but all your tops in this OPML are nice to see.
1/27/13 6:06 AM
Margaret said...
Looks like you got a nice smooth hem -- great idea using the part without the embroidery! Love this fabric!
1/28/13 11:17 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
I am interested in choosing fabric to match the pattern also. I want to make some light weight tops like you have here. Where did you get your fabrics from? If you remember? I live out of the way and I drive 45 minutes to what I call the local Joann Fabrics. So I try to order on line but I don't have enough knowledge to know if something is the right choice just by looking at the picture.
2/16/13 11:34 PM
Renren said...
BlueSkysAhead, in answer to your question, my fabrics for the OPML came from WalMart, Gorgeous Fabrics, and JoAnns. I got very lucky with the JoAnns fabrics since I bought them off the red tag clearance table. The fabric is a linen/cotton blend and I haven't seen anything like it since. If you look at fabricmartfabrics, be sure to look for the word "drapey." I have made this pattern 8 times now and the best ones had a good drape to them. Pay attention to whether it is sheer also because sheer wouldn't be good unless you used a cami with it. Drapey and lightweight would be key. Even then, ordering online will sometimes surprise you. It sometimes seems like it is the luck of the draw and I often end up using fabric for another purpose than what I purchased it for because the properties of the fabric were different than I expected. Good luck! Some of the other reviews also stress "drapey fabric"--I think the 1st one did, actually, and my experience would agree.
2/17/13 2:59 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Renren, Thank you so much for all your information.
2/19/13 12:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 2751 Jacket
photo
Review by Helen near... on 5/3/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2170 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2170 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3620
photo
Review by Violet Els... on 4/19/10
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digita Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digita Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us