SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 

24 more reviews
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/13 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiGreen said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress - nice modifications. It looks gorgeous on you!
2/24/13 1:23 PM
caper81 said...
Great dress! I like your idea of making a bigger casing for the waistband. I feel inspired to make another version of this dress! :)
2/6/13 6:18 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all so very much :-)
1/28/13 5:56 PM
Jstarr4250 said...

1/28/13 7:25 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Speaking as one who did not take to the maxi dress trend, may I say that your dress is beautiful. What great vision you had to turn this pattern into such a lovely and flattering dress. It elongates your figure so.
1/28/13 7:24 AM
krazyknit said...
Very pretty! I've wondered about converting a street length dress to a maxi dress and never tried. I'm glad to see how you did it.
1/27/13 9:31 PM
Pj3g said...
I love it and it looks great on you! Looks comfy to wear too!
1/27/13 5:19 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Much prettier than the pattern envelope. I love the animal print and the length. You look great in it.
1/27/13 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - hard to believe this pattern turned out such a lovely dress!
1/27/13 10:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Your version looks much more distinctive than the pattern envelope version.
1/27/13 3:11 AM
Renren said...
You look as cool as a cucumber in this wonderful maxi length dress. Now if you can pull that off in July/August, you've definitely got a winner of a dress! Oh--thanks for showing how you handled the facing at the curved neck edge and the 5/8 inch turn under on the straight way. Also, I really liked reading about the thought process concerning the elastic width and casing. (I pay attention to these things--I really do! And I bet other people do, too.)
1/26/13 8:53 PM
bjird said...
Beautiful dress, and you also have a beautiful patio!
1/26/13 8:08 PM
PattyE said...
Love your dress!
1/26/13 7:18 PM
julie w said...
Great dress, I love the maxi length and the print. Looks lik a really comfy dress to wear.
1/26/13 6:25 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I think both of yours are much better than the pattern envelope!
1/26/13 5:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-107

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info