Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 328 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 54
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/27/13 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Love your version of Jalie 2682 with the stripes on the top. It's very flattering on you. You have been having fun with this pattern.
1/27/13 9:59 AM
Renren said...
I like all of your tops! I'm especially amazed at how well you managed to chevron the stripes together on the last top. I have this pattern and I think I need to use it. Great ideas!
1/27/13 12:59 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you very much, you both. I had in fact great fun. Yes it was nice to play with the Chevrond. It matches on the shoulders, the front and the back, but I could not do it in the sleeve seam. One seamline is more tilted than the other...
1/27/13 1:35 PM
annakeeton said...
All of your versions look super and the variety of knits you used is very cool.
1/28/13 6:38 AM
RLL said...
Wow, all look great. You got your monies worth out of that pattern!
1/28/13 9:09 AM
JEF said...
Really gorgeous. I think the one with lace is my favorite... no, the one with the dangling beads...no, the one with the sheer sleeves... no .....
1/28/13 6:59 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Like JEF, I'm trying to figure one which one I like best - they're all fab!
1/29/13 0:33 AM
treefrog said...
These are fantastic! I love the idea of using the lace trim along the sleeves and shoulders. Very creative!
1/29/13 8:51 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you all. Good for me that I need not choose, I have them all Yes treefrog, Lace for lingerie is often so beautiful, that I look for possibilities to use it visible
1/30/13 11:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a very nice variety of such fashionable tops, Quickie! My favorite is the one with the chevron.
1/31/13 8:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are wonderful! great job! i have made this pattern about 5 times, but nothing as interesting as yours. gives me some ideas for more!
2/4/13 5:45 PM
lyndle said...
Lovely tops. These do look really good and all so different. Well done!
2/5/13 2:37 PM
cweetgal said...
Great Job !
2/27/13 9:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5196
photo
Review by marvelous on 5/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Burda 6904 Pattern
Burda 6904 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us