SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7321 (misses jacket)

Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/13 10:33 PM
Last Updated:1/29/13 1:02 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is an adorable jacket! You look ready to go out riding (or doing anything else).
9/15/13 3:02 PM
HilaryJ said...
Lovely. I am inspired to make it now. Thinking of size 10. Can be so rude as to ask your measurements. I have had so many disappointments with patterns being too big. The last Burda blouse I made I nearly swam in. Love the velvet. Much nicer than the envelope image.
7/8/13 4:03 AM
julesjules said...
A beautiful fit and excellent choice of fabric. Lovely!
5/13/13 5:57 PM
ryan's mom said...
I really love, love, love this jacket! I see a lot of beautiful garments here, but this is "showstopper" category. The fit is superb, your fabric choice is awesome, and the style is superb for the fabrics. I just love that blue/black houndstooth!
2/3/13 10:07 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/2/13 1:24 AM
velosewer said...
You've made a really well fitting jacket that looks very impressive.
1/30/13 11:17 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very smart looking.
1/29/13 6:00 PM
petro said...
Very chic! I love the neckline on this jacket.
1/29/13 3:15 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice work on your beautiful jacket. The snug fit is flattering to your figure.
1/29/13 12:57 PM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute. I love the collar, I love the buttons (I never have any luck covering my own either) and i just love the shape. This is so versatile, looks great with jeans or a suit!
1/29/13 12:26 PM
grays08 said...
I have a thing for Burda jackets - they are so well drafted. Yours is fabulous, and you did a great job with it!
1/29/13 9:46 AM
Holmar said...
Wow...this is a beautiful jacket!
1/29/13 7:13 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
1/29/13 6:56 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely work.
1/29/13 4:12 AM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous! OMG! Space Tape! Thank you! I so need it!
1/29/13 2:40 AM
cmcarr said...
This is lovely.
1/28/13 11:37 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern and it so nice to see it made up. I love what you did with the velveteen...a classic look.
1/28/13 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review