SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7321 (misses jacket)

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/13 10:33 PM
Last Updated:1/29/13 1:02 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lmg said...
Beautiful. I have this pattern and it so nice to see it made up. I love what you did with the velveteen...a classic look.
1/28/13 11:19 PM
cmcarr said...
This is lovely.
1/28/13 11:37 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous! OMG! Space Tape! Thank you! I so need it!
1/29/13 2:40 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely work.
1/29/13 4:12 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
1/29/13 6:56 AM
Holmar said...
Wow...this is a beautiful jacket!
1/29/13 7:13 AM
grays08 said...
I have a thing for Burda jackets - they are so well drafted. Yours is fabulous, and you did a great job with it!
1/29/13 9:46 AM
Re Becca said...
That is super cute. I love the collar, I love the buttons (I never have any luck covering my own either) and i just love the shape. This is so versatile, looks great with jeans or a suit!
1/29/13 12:26 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice work on your beautiful jacket. The snug fit is flattering to your figure.
1/29/13 12:57 PM
petro said...
Very chic! I love the neckline on this jacket.
1/29/13 3:15 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Very smart looking.
1/29/13 6:00 PM
velosewer said...
You've made a really well fitting jacket that looks very impressive.
1/30/13 11:17 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/2/13 1:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
I really love, love, love this jacket! I see a lot of beautiful garments here, but this is "showstopper" category. The fit is superb, your fabric choice is awesome, and the style is superb for the fabrics. I just love that blue/black houndstooth!
2/3/13 10:07 PM
julesjules said...
A beautiful fit and excellent choice of fabric. Lovely!
5/13/13 5:57 PM
HilaryJ said...
Lovely. I am inspired to make it now. Thinking of size 10. Can be so rude as to ask your measurements. I have had so many disappointments with patterns being too big. The last Burda blouse I made I nearly swam in. Love the velvet. Much nicer than the envelope image.
7/8/13 4:03 AM
AnneM said...
That is an adorable jacket! You look ready to go out riding (or doing anything else).
9/15/13 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1026

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Simplicity 1723

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now