Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Supplement 275 (272)

Viewed 161 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/13 3:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
p.r.moore@roadrunner.com said... (2/25/14 3:37 AM) Reply
Awesome jacket! Beautiful work matching plaids. Thanks for the wonderful review on the Lutterloh System.
Baja Susana said... (7/8/13 8:14 AM) Reply
Great job with the jacket am zippers. I love Lutterloh.
Laurie Lou said... (1/30/13 3:59 PM) Reply
I find this system so interesting and would like a crack at it and I can tell by your jacket it might not be a bad idea. Love your plaid and zippers! A very stylin' jacket! Thanks for the review! PS...I have this system from way back (from the 70's?) that I found at a thrift store ...I'll have to take a second look at it.
ArtAttack said... (1/30/13 11:22 AM) Reply
What an adorable jacket! Really snappy with the zips. That Lutterloh system sounds interesting and logical but I'm a chicken...lol
SavageCoco said... (1/30/13 1:58 AM) Reply
This is darling. I love the zips!
ChristmasHills said... (1/30/13 1:28 AM) Reply
Love your coat. Lutterloh sounds interesting - I've looked but so far resisted. Good review.
Morisot said... (1/29/13 4:08 PM) Reply
Love plaid jackets. This looks nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details