SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-118 (Piped Trench Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:Pemberley
photo

 
 
About Pemberley
Member since: 6/1/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/13 7:17 PM
Last Updated:1/29/13 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
This is a gorgeous trench!
3/9/14 7:47 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I-m-p-r-e-s-s-i-v-e!!!
2/1/13 1:39 AM
craigrama said...
Great looking trench. Looks like a RTW garment, but much better. Love the fit.
1/31/13 7:19 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic coat and thank you for your first review.
1/30/13 6:35 PM
Pemberley said...
Wow, thanks all! I'm glad I finally buckled down and took some photos so I could write this! ChristmasHills, I think it took me 4 tries to get everything to load where it should! It's a learning curve... Renata and Marianna: Seattle area rain is what made me keep plugging away on this...I knew if I finished it I'd wear it a LOT. And inkstain: I had a feeling that the piping wouldn't add much to it except time. Lots and lots of time :) Thanks again ladies!!
1/30/13 3:55 PM
inkstain said...
I like your version of the lapels better than the original, and as I've never yet managed to get piping even, I applaud your just skipping over it. Your coat look great without it. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
1/30/13 8:58 AM
redside said...
Classy!
1/30/13 8:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a marvelous accomplishment!
1/30/13 7:23 AM
Elke said...
Great looking coat!
1/30/13 6:33 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Well done: that's one good-looking trench (one of my all-time favourite garments ever was a trench!) Sorry to hear you had a hard time of it but you overcame difficulties and I'm glad you're blogging as I think I could learn a thing or two from you!
1/30/13 2:47 AM
Renata said...
You have done an incredible job. It should serve you well and you will look so glamorous in the rain.
1/30/13 2:01 AM
mnitts said...
Wow very envious what a great job.
1/30/13 1:51 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Great first review. Thanks. And thanks also for not linking your top photograph to your blog. I visited via your link at the end and was glad I did. However I don't like feeling "forced" into it. Good job all round.
1/30/13 1:27 AM
pamscott said...
Wow! Very nice. :0)
1/30/13 1:22 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
1/30/13 0:29 AM
cmcarr said...
It appears that you did a great job.
1/30/13 0:23 AM
Skye said...
Great looking coat - looks really good on you.
1/29/13 10:17 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ditto on the Congrats for your first review. Well Done on both the review and that coat!
1/29/13 9:59 PM
TJSEWS said...
Congrats on your first review! I love your coat. Beautiful workmanship - wow!
1/29/13 9:40 PM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic coat!!! Great job.
1/29/13 8:30 PM
PattyE said...
Really nice coat!
1/29/13 8:29 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
Holy cow, you made that??? My gosh, that's great!
1/29/13 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now