SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Pattern Magic Stretch (Two Peas in a Pod )

2 more reviews
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo

 
 
About MariannaSew2Pro
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 3:30 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
I love how this top came out. Using a stripe really shows the contrasting pieces. It's a great piece of work you've done.
1/30/13 5:33 AM
leoniep said...
What an interesting project. I much prefer your version to TM's.
1/30/13 5:53 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think you and it look great. Shame on your hubby.
1/30/13 6:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks great! This was one of my favourites in this book but I wasn't sure how it'd work in real life.
1/30/13 8:58 AM
starryfish said...
What a great top! I am in awe of anyone who goes the Pattern Magic route.
1/30/13 12:39 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Thank you all :-)
1/30/13 2:32 PM
Dilliander said...
This is really fab! The stripes are a perfect choice, and it looks amazing on you :)
1/30/13 3:43 PM
Collette McManus said...
This looks absolutely fabulous! ...on your skinny body. :-))
1/30/13 8:27 PM
aonori said...
This turned out great! The way you used the 2 fabrics makes it slimming. I like the neckline, it's sort of shrug-like, and love that you eliminated the flaps at the armpits.
1/30/13 8:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute!
1/31/13 1:08 AM
mmcp said...
I agree witith all these comments, it looks terrific on you, and it also it looks like it was really complicated to make--I was surprised at how you actually did it--thank you for this terrific review.
1/31/13 6:14 AM
becca a said...
Your shirt looks great in the stripes and solid. I much prefer your version with normal sleeves to the original. What a fun project.
1/31/13 10:00 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful shirt.
2/1/13 0:16 AM
SusanStitcher said...
This top is devine! I'm planning to make one just like it...thank goodness we live across the ocean from each other!
2/5/13 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8191

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review