Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8865 (Misses' Jacket, Skirt, Shorts and Pants) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 444 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 9:06 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 9:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Shorts    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Yes I agree with you that the white version was gorgeous and can imagine how proud you are to have persevered to sew your own red one
1/30/13 9:14 AM
echolalia said...
I would not have considered this pattern if I had not read this review and seen your photographs. Your version is fabulous - a great advertisement for Vogue. thank you for the review.
1/30/13 1:41 PM
Jo-Anne said...
I agree 100%. A friend pointed this jacket out to me otherwise I think I, too, would have overlooked it. I need to move this one up higher on my "To Sew"list.
1/30/13 4:38 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You did a beautiful job on this jacket. I love the color, the lines and the zippers!
1/30/13 6:59 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful jacket, love the zipper detail?
1/30/13 10:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Geez...no kidding on the pattern envelope! Yours is gorgeous! Love the color and bet it looks fab on you.
1/31/13 1:06 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful jacket. I too never would have picked up this pattern w/out seeing it sewn up!
1/31/13 9:32 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice to see this made up and reviewed here. Yours is beautiful and fits so well. Mine is still folded and flat...;-(. Like you it was that white suit. I do like yours so much ... Gotta get moving on mine!
1/31/13 10:31 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking jacket. Love the color!
2/8/13 2:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 2882
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 2/14/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Hangout Hoodie Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by ClioBklyn on 12/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6563 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9451 Pattern
Burda 9451 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us