SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8865 (Misses' Jacket, Skirt, Shorts and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 9:06 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Shorts    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Yes I agree with you that the white version was gorgeous and can imagine how proud you are to have persevered to sew your own red one
1/30/13 9:14 AM
echolalia said...
I would not have considered this pattern if I had not read this review and seen your photographs. Your version is fabulous - a great advertisement for Vogue. thank you for the review.
1/30/13 1:41 PM
Jo-Anne said...
I agree 100%. A friend pointed this jacket out to me otherwise I think I, too, would have overlooked it. I need to move this one up higher on my "To Sew"list.
1/30/13 4:38 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You did a beautiful job on this jacket. I love the color, the lines and the zippers!
1/30/13 6:59 PM
norie creates said...
Beautiful jacket, love the zipper detail?
1/30/13 10:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Geez...no kidding on the pattern envelope! Yours is gorgeous! Love the color and bet it looks fab on you.
1/31/13 1:06 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful jacket. I too never would have picked up this pattern w/out seeing it sewn up!
1/31/13 9:32 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice to see this made up and reviewed here. Yours is beautiful and fits so well. Mine is still folded and flat...;-(. Like you it was that white suit. I do like yours so much ... Gotta get moving on mine!
1/31/13 10:31 AM
michellep74 said...
Great-looking jacket. Love the color!
2/8/13 2:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now