SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 ( Misses' Dresses)

33 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:bindurk
photo

 
 
About bindurkstar
Member since: 5/13/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 12:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Maggiedoll said... (12/16/15 8:25 AM) Reply
That is awesome. I know you said it's supposed to be a mockup made from tee-shirts, but you are really rocking that color blocking. (And I adore grey/burgundy combinations.)
lakaribane said... (2/1/13 11:50 AM) Reply
@bindurk : Thank you for the reply, another Petite for my favorites list here. I'm 5' myself so I am always on the look out for these types of reviews.
bindurk said... (1/31/13 12:53 PM) Reply
Hi! I'm 5'2". I measured the pattern length and thought it might be better shortened a bit. But the striped fabric I made was shorter than the modified pattern by about 2 inches
lakaribane said... (1/31/13 10:02 AM) Reply
I like the colors too! I would really like to know your height, though (it's not mentioned in your profile). Did you shorten it because of this or just personal preference?
aleah42 said... (1/31/13 2:43 AM) Reply
Cute! I love the way you made the stripe fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 3782

photo
by: NEMDF

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details