SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 ( Misses' Dresses)

33 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:bindurk
photo

 
 
About bindurkstar
Member since: 5/13/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 12:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Maggiedoll said... (12/16/15 8:25 AM) Reply
That is awesome. I know you said it's supposed to be a mockup made from tee-shirts, but you are really rocking that color blocking. (And I adore grey/burgundy combinations.)
lakaribane said... (2/1/13 11:50 AM) Reply
@bindurk : Thank you for the reply, another Petite for my favorites list here. I'm 5' myself so I am always on the look out for these types of reviews.
bindurk said... (1/31/13 12:53 PM) Reply
Hi! I'm 5'2". I measured the pattern length and thought it might be better shortened a bit. But the striped fabric I made was shorter than the modified pattern by about 2 inches
lakaribane said... (1/31/13 10:02 AM) Reply
I like the colors too! I would really like to know your height, though (it's not mentioned in your profile). Did you shorten it because of this or just personal preference?
aleah42 said... (1/31/13 2:43 AM) Reply
Cute! I love the way you made the stripe fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details