Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2451 (Misses' Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 297 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:vondalin
photo
About vondalin
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/23/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/30/13 6:27 PM
Last Updated:1/30/13 6:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
I just love your nautical skirts! And how amazing is it that you were stash busting, too!
1/30/13 8:26 PM
Quickie said...
Very pleasant useful skirt
1/31/13 1:13 AM
vondalin said...
Thank you both. And thank you Jacqui for moderating the contest, you have done a great job!
1/31/13 1:26 PM
rsarauer said...
Wow! I love them all, version 4 is my favorite. Good Luck in the contest.
1/31/13 4:00 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Beautiful work. Your variations are very successful, and the fit looks perfect.
1/31/13 11:30 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely skirts - particularly love the navy look with the red and white bindings.
2/1/13 5:10 PM
JanElise said...
These are so cute on you! Great job of fitting. This was a great pick for the contest and you have some real wardrobe builders for free!
2/2/13 7:49 AM
JanElise said...
These are so cute on you! Great job of fitting. This was a great pick for the contest and you have some real wardrobe builders for free!
2/2/13 9:34 AM
StudioCherie said...
I think you should get extra points for tailoring this skirt to fit so perfectly - maybe that's another contest... Amazing work and excellent entry. Good luck!
2/4/13 4:53 PM
vondalin said...
Aww, thank you all. I really worked hard on the fitting.
2/5/13 2:25 PM
lyndle said...
These are great and you've created 4 really different looks. I love the dress look of the two on the right, i really couldn't tell if these were dresses or skirts till i read the review. Well done!
2/5/13 2:52 PM
ghijsmom said...
I just love all your skirts and it's just great that you were able to fix your bum issue so cleverly. I have that same issue and hope to get it fixed with the help of my new Sure Fit designs kits. Your drawings are very professional and you did a beautiful and creative job on your skirts. Good luck in the contests, but even if you don't win , you've won already with four great, well-fitting skirts that suit you to a t.
2/5/13 10:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us