SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2451 (Misses' Skirts)

78 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:vondalin
photo

 
 
About vondalinstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/23/11
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/30/13 6:27 PM
Last Updated:1/30/13 6:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghijsmom said... (2/5/13 10:46 PM) Reply
I just love all your skirts and it's just great that you were able to fix your bum issue so cleverly. I have that same issue and hope to get it fixed with the help of my new Sure Fit designs kits. Your drawings are very professional and you did a beautiful and creative job on your skirts. Good luck in the contests, but even if you don't win , you've won already with four great, well-fitting skirts that suit you to a t.
lyndle said... (2/5/13 2:52 PM) Reply
These are great and you've created 4 really different looks. I love the dress look of the two on the right, i really couldn't tell if these were dresses or skirts till i read the review. Well done!
vondalin said... (2/5/13 2:25 PM) Reply
Aww, thank you all. I really worked hard on the fitting.
StudioCherie said... (2/4/13 4:53 PM) Reply
I think you should get extra points for tailoring this skirt to fit so perfectly - maybe that's another contest... Amazing work and excellent entry. Good luck!
JanElise said... (2/2/13 9:34 AM) Reply
These are so cute on you! Great job of fitting. This was a great pick for the contest and you have some real wardrobe builders for free!
JanElise said... (2/2/13 7:49 AM) Reply
These are so cute on you! Great job of fitting. This was a great pick for the contest and you have some real wardrobe builders for free!
BeaJay said... (2/1/13 5:10 PM) Reply
Lovely skirts - particularly love the navy look with the red and white bindings.
ElizabethDee said... (1/31/13 11:30 PM) Reply
Beautiful work. Your variations are very successful, and the fit looks perfect.
rsarauer said... (1/31/13 4:00 PM) Reply
Wow! I love them all, version 4 is my favorite. Good Luck in the contest.
vondalin said... (1/31/13 1:26 PM) Reply
Thank you both. And thank you Jacqui for moderating the contest, you have done a great job!
Quickie said... (1/31/13 1:13 AM) Reply
Very pleasant useful skirt
Jacqui315 said... (1/30/13 8:26 PM) Reply
I just love your nautical skirts! And how amazing is it that you were stash busting, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5915

photo
by: grays08

Review
Studio Kat Designs Baggalista

photo
by: StitchinTa...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details