SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2451 (Misses' Skirts)

73 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:vondalin
photo

 
 
About vondalin
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/23/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/30/13 6:27 PM
Last Updated:1/30/13 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
I just love your nautical skirts! And how amazing is it that you were stash busting, too!
1/30/13 8:26 PM
Quickie said...
Very pleasant useful skirt
1/31/13 1:13 AM
vondalin said...
Thank you both. And thank you Jacqui for moderating the contest, you have done a great job!
1/31/13 1:26 PM
rsarauer said...
Wow! I love them all, version 4 is my favorite. Good Luck in the contest.
1/31/13 4:00 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Beautiful work. Your variations are very successful, and the fit looks perfect.
1/31/13 11:30 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely skirts - particularly love the navy look with the red and white bindings.
2/1/13 5:10 PM
JanElise said...
These are so cute on you! Great job of fitting. This was a great pick for the contest and you have some real wardrobe builders for free!
2/2/13 7:49 AM
JanElise said...
These are so cute on you! Great job of fitting. This was a great pick for the contest and you have some real wardrobe builders for free!
2/2/13 9:34 AM
StudioCherie said...
I think you should get extra points for tailoring this skirt to fit so perfectly - maybe that's another contest... Amazing work and excellent entry. Good luck!
2/4/13 4:53 PM
vondalin said...
Aww, thank you all. I really worked hard on the fitting.
2/5/13 2:25 PM
lyndle said...
These are great and you've created 4 really different looks. I love the dress look of the two on the right, i really couldn't tell if these were dresses or skirts till i read the review. Well done!
2/5/13 2:52 PM
ghijsmom said...
I just love all your skirts and it's just great that you were able to fix your bum issue so cleverly. I have that same issue and hope to get it fixed with the help of my new Sure Fit designs kits. Your drawings are very professional and you did a beautiful and creative job on your skirts. Good luck in the contests, but even if you don't win , you've won already with four great, well-fitting skirts that suit you to a t.
2/5/13 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now