SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2473 (Misses Dresses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 0:59 AM
Last Updated:2/1/13 1:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Your dress is stunning! I love the look of it, the fabric you have used and the great features of the pattern - the waistline and the collar. Great job.
2/1/13 1:22 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, your construction skills get better and better by the day!
2/1/13 1:31 AM
pamscott said...
Looks very professional, very classy :0)
2/1/13 2:44 AM
Dilliander said...
Very smart, in every way :)
2/1/13 2:56 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Love the pattern blocking , stylish dress Which fits you perfectly
2/1/13 4:06 AM
DaisyA said...
Great fit, great finish, great dress!
2/1/13 5:07 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress.
2/1/13 6:56 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I think you won your sister's dare! It's lovely on you and has all your trademark style and quality.
2/1/13 7:03 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A creative endeavor that is a true winner! The possiblities from this pattern are endless. Thanks for the great review!
2/1/13 7:35 AM
CissieW said...
Great job! And great job on matching your plaid. Your sister doesn't expect to get this fabric back, does she??
2/1/13 8:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm absolutely dumbfounded how you perfectly matched the plaid, the invisible zipper and the horizontal seams PERFECTLY and all done in the PM hours of the day and let me not forget to add after working all day.... and you probably cooked a great dinner. Phew you deserve the 5th star buddy. Love the dress!!! I bet your sister has her mouth hanging open LOL
2/1/13 9:11 AM
prttynpnk said...
That is darn skippy adorable!!!! I am so envious!
2/1/13 9:56 AM
Jrhee said...
Looks great on you!
2/1/13 10:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
How adorable! What great vision to see this design and use of fabric!
2/1/13 10:50 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This is truly gorgeous. Great job.
2/1/13 12:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mesmerizing dress, SewWil! One of the most impressive dresses I have seen... :-)
2/1/13 1:07 PM
Quickie said...
I fell instantly in love with the collar. nice dress
2/1/13 1:18 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so adorable! Love the collar and the covered button is just the perfect touch.
2/1/13 2:07 PM
Jemajyng said...
Outstanding work !
2/1/13 2:56 PM
sewnotwork said...
Beautiful. I like the collar. Very distinctive.
2/1/13 5:58 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful dress and I love your use of fabric. Looks lovely on you.
2/1/13 6:31 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. Perfect fit, clean and polished.
2/1/13 7:49 PM
CShelley said...
So much more inspiring than the pictures on the envelope! It looks great on you and I love the bias plaid.
2/1/13 10:55 PM
ChristmasHills said...
What a perfect way to win a dare!
2/2/13 2:01 AM
JOshiro said...
This is seriously fabulous. Beautiful job, esp on the fit and the back matching.
2/2/13 8:19 AM
Shellia said...
That turned out wonderfully!
2/2/13 8:59 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is GORGEOUS!
2/2/13 10:56 AM
barbcl said...
Outstanding in every way!
2/2/13 11:59 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! Your sister's fabric and challenge worked out well. You win!
2/2/13 12:02 PM
morzel said...
This is such a sharp looking dress! your fabric and design choices are great.
2/2/13 4:12 PM
pfaffkj said...
Wow! Wonderful dress. Super job with the back. I'm impressed!
2/2/13 4:57 PM
margy.64 said...
Love your use of the contrasting fabrics that highlight the design lines of the dress. Pattern matching is perfect and the covered button just finishes it off. Congratulations on creating a fantastic dress and thanks for the inspiration.
2/2/13 7:02 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, honey, your skill level sooo not Intermediate...fabulously done dress!
2/2/13 8:43 PM
Jazzy2 said...
Wow - Absolutely stunning! Can't wait to see it.
2/2/13 11:03 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Missed this first time around. how cute. did you get to wear it work?;) Your plaids are perfect!!!!
2/3/13 6:33 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love your design. How clever to cut the plaid on the bias and also include it on the back!
2/11/13 7:54 AM
Donel said...
Super cute dress! Great job!
2/15/13 11:44 PM
redrosie said...
I love this version. Nice work!
5/1/13 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
McCall's 6606

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now