SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B530 (Bra)

7 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
Very nice set, hope you get over your shingles soon so you can try it on. Thanks for another very informative review.
2/1/13 8:52 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous!
2/1/13 10:15 AM
rebe said...
Wow Beautiful Bra!! I admire you that you can do this. How long did it take you to make it? I tried making a bra and gave up it took toooo long. I would like to make a wireless one.
2/1/13 10:22 AM
Sewlful said...
Gorgeous! I have not delved into this area of sewing, but I want to. Your beautiful work reminds me to start.
2/1/13 10:30 AM
squirrellypoo said...
rebe - it took me about a weekend to sew this plus the matching panties, from tracing to muslin, to finished bra. But I have an embarrassingly large stash of lingerie sewing supplies to hand, so I didn't need to wait for any online orders to arrive.
2/1/13 10:48 AM
starryfish said...
Beautiful work, I really ought to try bra making!
2/1/13 12:59 PM
cindyann said...
Beautifully done. I've got some lovely bra making supplies on the way and can't wait to try my own. I was also inspired by the Cloth Habit sew along.
2/1/13 1:37 PM
mnitts said...
Hoping to try this pattern soon. Can only hope mine turns out as awesome as yours. Wonderful work.
2/1/13 1:52 PM
Irene said...
I'm envious--what a beautiful set! Thanks for great references and a thorough, helpful review.
2/2/13 1:31 AM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous set and so beautifully made.
2/2/13 3:59 AM
sfshaza said...
What a gorgeous bra!!
2/2/13 7:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now