Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B530 (Bra)

7 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 7:55 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (2/2/13 7:57 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous bra!!
treefrog said... (2/2/13 3:59 AM) Reply
Gorgeous set and so beautifully made.
Irene said... (2/2/13 1:31 AM) Reply
I'm envious--what a beautiful set! Thanks for great references and a thorough, helpful review.
mnitts said... (2/1/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Hoping to try this pattern soon. Can only hope mine turns out as awesome as yours. Wonderful work.
cindyann said... (2/1/13 1:37 PM) Reply
Beautifully done. I've got some lovely bra making supplies on the way and can't wait to try my own. I was also inspired by the Cloth Habit sew along.
starryfish said... (2/1/13 12:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful work, I really ought to try bra making!
squirrellypoo said... (2/1/13 10:48 AM) Reply
rebe - it took me about a weekend to sew this plus the matching panties, from tracing to muslin, to finished bra. But I have an embarrassingly large stash of lingerie sewing supplies to hand, so I didn't need to wait for any online orders to arrive.
Sewlful said... (2/1/13 10:30 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I have not delved into this area of sewing, but I want to. Your beautiful work reminds me to start.
rebe said... (2/1/13 10:22 AM) Reply
Wow Beautiful Bra!! I admire you that you can do this. How long did it take you to make it? I tried making a bra and gave up it took toooo long. I would like to make a wireless one.
Jrhee said... (2/1/13 10:15 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
sewinfrance said... (2/1/13 8:52 AM) Reply
Very nice set, hope you get over your shingles soon so you can try it on. Thanks for another very informative review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8696

photo
by: Alshami

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details