Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Elan: B530 (Bra) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 295 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 7:55 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
Very nice set, hope you get over your shingles soon so you can try it on. Thanks for another very informative review.
2/1/13 8:52 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous!
2/1/13 10:15 AM
rebe said...
Wow Beautiful Bra!! I admire you that you can do this. How long did it take you to make it? I tried making a bra and gave up it took toooo long. I would like to make a wireless one.
2/1/13 10:22 AM
Sewlful said...
Gorgeous! I have not delved into this area of sewing, but I want to. Your beautiful work reminds me to start.
2/1/13 10:30 AM
squirrellypoo said...
rebe - it took me about a weekend to sew this plus the matching panties, from tracing to muslin, to finished bra. But I have an embarrassingly large stash of lingerie sewing supplies to hand, so I didn't need to wait for any online orders to arrive.
2/1/13 10:48 AM
starryfish said...
Beautiful work, I really ought to try bra making!
2/1/13 12:59 PM
cindyann said...
Beautifully done. I've got some lovely bra making supplies on the way and can't wait to try my own. I was also inspired by the Cloth Habit sew along.
2/1/13 1:37 PM
mnitts said...
Hoping to try this pattern soon. Can only hope mine turns out as awesome as yours. Wonderful work.
2/1/13 1:52 PM
Irene said...
I'm envious--what a beautiful set! Thanks for great references and a thorough, helpful review.
2/2/13 1:31 AM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous set and so beautifully made.
2/2/13 3:59 AM
sfshaza said...
What a gorgeous bra!!
2/2/13 7:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us