SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B530 (Bra)

7 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 7:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (2/2/13 7:57 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous bra!!
treefrog said... (2/2/13 3:59 AM) Reply
Gorgeous set and so beautifully made.
Irene said... (2/2/13 1:31 AM) Reply
I'm envious--what a beautiful set! Thanks for great references and a thorough, helpful review.
mnitts said... (2/1/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Hoping to try this pattern soon. Can only hope mine turns out as awesome as yours. Wonderful work.
cindyann said... (2/1/13 1:37 PM) Reply
Beautifully done. I've got some lovely bra making supplies on the way and can't wait to try my own. I was also inspired by the Cloth Habit sew along.
starryfish said... (2/1/13 12:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful work, I really ought to try bra making!
squirrellypoo said... (2/1/13 10:48 AM) Reply
rebe - it took me about a weekend to sew this plus the matching panties, from tracing to muslin, to finished bra. But I have an embarrassingly large stash of lingerie sewing supplies to hand, so I didn't need to wait for any online orders to arrive.
Sewlful said... (2/1/13 10:30 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I have not delved into this area of sewing, but I want to. Your beautiful work reminds me to start.
rebe said... (2/1/13 10:22 AM) Reply
Wow Beautiful Bra!! I admire you that you can do this. How long did it take you to make it? I tried making a bra and gave up it took toooo long. I would like to make a wireless one.
Jrhee said... (2/1/13 10:15 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
sewinfrance said... (2/1/13 8:52 AM) Reply
Very nice set, hope you get over your shingles soon so you can try it on. Thanks for another very informative review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 2966

photo
by: Lori V

Review