SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1945 (Khaliah Ali Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:Zoomitron
photo

 
 
About Zoomitronstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/17/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 1:52 PM
Last Updated:2/1/13 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Lovely top. The fabric looks very nice actually.
2/1/13 2:56 PM
Zoomitron said...
thank you... i think it was around $1 a yard, but it works
2/1/13 3:14 PM
JTink said...
I really like how yours turned out. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look. It's now on the wish list.
2/1/13 4:33 PM
Elona said...
What a very attractive top! Good work.
2/1/13 6:04 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - I have this pattern and have been thinking about it - I think I will pull it out now. Great job.
2/1/13 6:50 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Looks like a very useful pattern now that you are happy with one of the pieces. It looks very nice in that fabric.
2/2/13 1:57 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
So hard to judge fitting future on knit garments... even a small change in % stretch has a disproportionate effect on fit. You almost have to make a muslin of the real stuff... buy double yardage to get a dead on fit. I think your top looks fabulous! Another pattern for my wish list.
2/2/13 10:18 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this top! I'm a sucker for wrap tops and side gathers. I have this pattern as well and you've inspired me to pull it out.
2/2/13 10:51 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful top!
2/2/13 11:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice
2/2/13 4:08 PM
Levone said...
Love your top! I have had this pattern for years but have never been tempted to pull it out until seeing your top.
2/2/13 6:36 PM
norie creates said...
It's beautiful! I have this pattern too so thanks for the review!
2/6/13 6:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now