SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1945 (Khaliah Ali Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Zoomitron
photo

 
 
About Zoomitronstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/17/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 1:52 PM
Last Updated:2/1/13 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Lovely top. The fabric looks very nice actually.
2/1/13 2:56 PM
Zoomitron said...
thank you... i think it was around $1 a yard, but it works
2/1/13 3:14 PM
JTink said...
I really like how yours turned out. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look. It's now on the wish list.
2/1/13 4:33 PM
Elona said...
What a very attractive top! Good work.
2/1/13 6:04 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - I have this pattern and have been thinking about it - I think I will pull it out now. Great job.
2/1/13 6:50 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Looks like a very useful pattern now that you are happy with one of the pieces. It looks very nice in that fabric.
2/2/13 1:57 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
So hard to judge fitting future on knit garments... even a small change in % stretch has a disproportionate effect on fit. You almost have to make a muslin of the real stuff... buy double yardage to get a dead on fit. I think your top looks fabulous! Another pattern for my wish list.
2/2/13 10:18 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this top! I'm a sucker for wrap tops and side gathers. I have this pattern as well and you've inspired me to pull it out.
2/2/13 10:51 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful top!
2/2/13 11:30 AM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice
2/2/13 4:08 PM
Levone said...
Love your top! I have had this pattern for years but have never been tempted to pull it out until seeing your top.
2/2/13 6:36 PM
norie creates said...
It's beautiful! I have this pattern too so thanks for the review!
2/6/13 6:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Twinkle Sews Poetry in Motion

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3318

photo
by: slanden99

Review