SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1945 (Khaliah Ali Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Zoomitron
photo

 
 
About Zoomitronstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/17/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 1:52 PM
Last Updated:2/1/13 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
It's beautiful! I have this pattern too so thanks for the review!
2/6/13 6:48 PM
Levone said...
Love your top! I have had this pattern for years but have never been tempted to pull it out until seeing your top.
2/2/13 6:36 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice
2/2/13 4:08 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful top!
2/2/13 11:30 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this top! I'm a sucker for wrap tops and side gathers. I have this pattern as well and you've inspired me to pull it out.
2/2/13 10:51 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
So hard to judge fitting future on knit garments... even a small change in % stretch has a disproportionate effect on fit. You almost have to make a muslin of the real stuff... buy double yardage to get a dead on fit. I think your top looks fabulous! Another pattern for my wish list.
2/2/13 10:18 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Looks like a very useful pattern now that you are happy with one of the pieces. It looks very nice in that fabric.
2/2/13 1:57 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top - I have this pattern and have been thinking about it - I think I will pull it out now. Great job.
2/1/13 6:50 PM
Elona said...
What a very attractive top! Good work.
2/1/13 6:04 PM
JTink said...
I really like how yours turned out. I wouldn't have given this pattern a second look. It's now on the wish list.
2/1/13 4:33 PM
Zoomitron said...
thank you... i think it was around $1 a yard, but it works
2/1/13 3:14 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely top. The fabric looks very nice actually.
2/1/13 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-113

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Butterick 5249

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info