Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 493 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 2:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Very elegant!
2/1/13 2:47 PM
Aixoise said...
This is beautiful on you!
2/1/13 2:59 PM
magpie57 said...
I think your top looks much better than the one on the model! But I am not a fan of cowl necklines. Your top has lots of interest without the extra front fabric, just enough draping to be really elegant. Well done.
2/1/13 3:14 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
2/1/13 3:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and looks super on you...I agree better than the pattern envelope! I have this pattern and have been "afraid" of it...lol...thanks for the good tips.
2/1/13 4:05 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top. Very chic. Looks great on you (as does everything!!!) Very nice indeed.
2/1/13 4:42 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I was not attracted to this pattern but now that I've seen your top I need to add this to my list. Great looking top!
2/1/13 8:44 PM
PattyGee said...
I agree this is beautiful and elegant. I do like that you raised the neckline. Thank you for the review.
2/1/13 9:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Totally gorgeous on you! Great job!
2/1/13 9:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I have this pattern too, waiting patiently in my stash to be chosen. I think it needs to be bumped up after seeing yours. Great job!
2/1/13 10:55 PM
Dilliander said...
Such an elegant top, it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the helpful review too.
2/2/13 7:09 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies. This one is worth making. It's quick and easy.
2/2/13 7:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So flattering! Removing the excess draping was a great call.
2/2/13 7:29 AM
JEF said...
Love it and raising the neckline stitching looks good.
2/2/13 9:28 AM
Jrhee said...
Love the way this came out!
2/2/13 10:05 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This top looks great on you!
2/2/13 10:43 AM
cocosloft said...
What a gorgeous top!
2/2/13 11:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you for this review. I have overlooked the pattern and it is lovely on you!
2/3/13 7:18 AM
MissyBelle said...
Very flattering. You look swanky.
2/4/13 2:01 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you... very elegant!
2/4/13 4:07 PM
Cher Hermanson said...
I actually love this top on you vs the model. Your adjustments and the way you wear it really make it a classic. Lovely and I have added to my wish list
8/27/13 4:17 PM
Sew Good said...
I really like how the draping shows off your waist. Very successful project! Thanks for sharing. I'm going to get this pattern and try it too!
10/1/13 10:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5306
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/12/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5603
photo
Review by Julia Bobb... on 3/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us