SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000000 (Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 11:20 PM
Last Updated:2/2/13 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Beuatiful - the style looks good and the fabric very pretty
2/1/13 11:48 PM
Dilliander said...
This suits you so well, and the style looks quite different in each variation you have made. They are all great!
2/2/13 0:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous collection and a great clear description of how to achieve it. Love particularly the linen stripe and the last cocktail dress.
2/2/13 0:33 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love them all. Thank you for explaining your process. What a great idea finding something flattering and playing with it to find different ways of dressing it up and down. I'm still searching.
2/2/13 1:47 AM
sewpelican said...
Gosh, they are all stunning on you, beautiful fabrics. Amazing designs that suit you so well. Review is super explanatory, thanks.
2/2/13 2:12 AM
Renata said...
I agree with Dilliander, they all look different. I like them all. And when you're on a good thing . . . . .
2/2/13 2:33 AM
julie w said...
All the versions look great, I especially like the lagenlook one and the silver cocktail dress due to the hem details. Thank you for sharing in your very helpful review.
2/2/13 2:41 AM
sewinfrance said...
Thank-you for a very informative review, all your dresses are lovely.
2/2/13 3:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A wonderful post and great example of one of the joys of sewing for ourselves- high quality pieces that suit our taste and lifestyle. Your work is beautiful.
2/2/13 7:01 AM
leoniep said...
I really like this one on you. Thanks for the really comprehensive review, particularly the other pics which allow us to compare and contrast.
2/2/13 7:14 AM
njw424 said...
Absolutely fabulous! You are an inspiration!
2/2/13 8:18 AM
Fran G said...
Great review..indepth and very informative..very clear. Thanks!
2/2/13 8:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so beautiful on you! I love all your renditions!
2/2/13 9:42 AM
betty bushwacker said...
All your dresses are gorgeous. I love the asymmetrical hemlines too. Thanks for your facing tip with the metal ruler. I use mine to death but I never thought of that one!
2/2/13 9:43 AM
cocosloft said...
Brilliant and so pretty! Thank you so much for all the ideas, I wear this look a lot and really like to change things up - it's fun! Your variations are marvelous, and the review is terrific.
2/2/13 11:26 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I love these dresses on you. While I agree they may not be everyone's cup of tea, they certainly are mine! They suit you very well and (from one pear to another) I thank you so much for your careful and helpful review.
2/2/13 11:48 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Thank you for all the helpful insights. It is a wonderful dress. Love the fabric and how changed the directions of the fabric. You look very trendy. If I show you on the street I would ask you were you bought that.
2/2/13 1:18 PM
Irene said...
I admire your Lagenlook creations. They suit you so well and are so attractive. This review is a fabulous tutorial for making what I've come to regard as your current signature dress. Thank you for pointing out what you've considered when making variations. I feel encouraged and supported to experiment!
2/2/13 1:21 PM
wimmie said...
very appealing. the variations gives me so much to think about in regards to my own dress needs. so pretty as always and thanks for a really great review.
2/2/13 3:31 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic review and they look fabulous on you!
2/2/13 5:26 PM
margy.64 said...
Great that you have found a design that suits you, yet you have managed to create many different looks from the basic design.
2/2/13 7:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! The variations you have created on your pattern fit every wardrobe need and are beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
2/3/13 7:13 AM
Pam James said...
These are SO clever- simple in concept yet full of possibillities! As I write I am digging around for my T shirt pattern and burrowing through my stash of possible fabrics...but which one to make first? ! Oh well, another night and no ironing........ Thanks once again for inspiration, Rivergum!
2/4/13 4:16 AM
kkkkaty said...
Lovely work!
2/4/13 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6579

photo
by: lisalu

Review