SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2101 (Bra and Garter Belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:3/3/13 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful bras! Not sure how I missed these when first posted. I'm about to get back to bra-making. Wish the supplies were easier to come by!
3/11/13 1:20 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
More beauitful bras - awesome! I do have this pattern, but like you, I was torn as to which I liked better (this or 3300). Someday I'll get the bra making time, until then at least I have a few RTW ones I like.
3/4/13 9:43 AM
Renren said...
So beautiful. Thanks for showing the bra under a tee. That's very helpful.
3/3/13 1:07 PM
Immelu said...
Thanks for the compliments! KathleenS, thanks for asking about the stitch. I edited the review to clarify. That's why I shouldn't write reviews when I'm tired!!! :)
3/3/13 11:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous. I admire your skill on these. Thanks for documenting the process so well.
3/3/13 10:27 AM
julie w said...
Lovely, thank you for a thorough review.
3/3/13 7:26 AM
butterflyfly said...
Fabulous!
3/3/13 7:21 AM
KathleenS said...
When you say you used a triple stitch, do you mean a triple/three-step zigzag? It seems unlikely that you would mean a triple straight stitch? Thanks.
3/3/13 2:05 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Nice! I like the fabrics you used.
2/8/13 9:50 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for all the reviews. I really appreciate the modelled photos - it's very helpful. This bra is pretty - I like the fabric/lace combination.
2/3/13 5:43 PM
Skye said...
Lovely bra very pretty
2/2/13 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 9529

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 5284

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review

Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now