SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2101 (Bra and Garter Belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 163 (patterns: 161)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:3/3/13 11:24 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Immelu using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ArtAttack said... (3/11/13 1:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful bras! Not sure how I missed these when first posted. I'm about to get back to bra-making. Wish the supplies were easier to come by!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/4/13 9:43 AM) Reply
More beauitful bras - awesome! I do have this pattern, but like you, I was torn as to which I liked better (this or 3300). Someday I'll get the bra making time, until then at least I have a few RTW ones I like.
renren said... (3/3/13 1:07 PM) Reply
So beautiful. Thanks for showing the bra under a tee. That's very helpful.
Immelu said... (3/3/13 11:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments! KathleenS, thanks for asking about the stitch. I edited the review to clarify. That's why I shouldn't write reviews when I'm tired!!! :)
Jstarr4250 said... (3/3/13 10:27 AM) Reply
Gorgeous. I admire your skill on these. Thanks for documenting the process so well.
julie w said... (3/3/13 7:26 AM) Reply
Lovely, thank you for a thorough review.
butterflyfly said... (3/3/13 7:21 AM) Reply
Fabulous!
KathleenS said... (3/3/13 2:05 AM) Reply
When you say you used a triple stitch, do you mean a triple/three-step zigzag? It seems unlikely that you would mean a triple straight stitch? Thanks.
Kathhhhhy said... (2/8/13 9:50 AM) Reply
Nice! I like the fabrics you used.
KathleenS said... (2/3/13 5:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the reviews. I really appreciate the modelled photos - it's very helpful. This bra is pretty - I like the fabric/lace combination.
Skye said... (2/2/13 4:29 PM) Reply
Lovely bra very pretty
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6556

photo
by: Greenchic3

Review
Blank Slate Retro Romper

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details