SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2101 (Bra and Garter Belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:3/3/13 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (3/11/13 1:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful bras! Not sure how I missed these when first posted. I'm about to get back to bra-making. Wish the supplies were easier to come by!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/4/13 9:43 AM) Reply
More beauitful bras - awesome! I do have this pattern, but like you, I was torn as to which I liked better (this or 3300). Someday I'll get the bra making time, until then at least I have a few RTW ones I like.
renren said... (3/3/13 1:07 PM) Reply
So beautiful. Thanks for showing the bra under a tee. That's very helpful.
Immelu said... (3/3/13 11:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments! KathleenS, thanks for asking about the stitch. I edited the review to clarify. That's why I shouldn't write reviews when I'm tired!!! :)
Jstarr4250 said... (3/3/13 10:27 AM) Reply
Gorgeous. I admire your skill on these. Thanks for documenting the process so well.
julie w said... (3/3/13 7:26 AM) Reply
Lovely, thank you for a thorough review.
butterflyfly said... (3/3/13 7:21 AM) Reply
Fabulous!
KathleenS said... (3/3/13 2:05 AM) Reply
When you say you used a triple stitch, do you mean a triple/three-step zigzag? It seems unlikely that you would mean a triple straight stitch? Thanks.
Kathhhhhy said... (2/8/13 9:50 AM) Reply
Nice! I like the fabrics you used.
KathleenS said... (2/3/13 5:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the reviews. I really appreciate the modelled photos - it's very helpful. This bra is pretty - I like the fabric/lace combination.
Skye said... (2/2/13 4:29 PM) Reply
Lovely bra very pretty
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details