Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2101 (Bra and Garter Belt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:3/3/13 11:24 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Immelu using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (3/11/13 1:20 AM) Reply
Beautiful bras! Not sure how I missed these when first posted. I'm about to get back to bra-making. Wish the supplies were easier to come by!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/4/13 9:43 AM) Reply
More beauitful bras - awesome! I do have this pattern, but like you, I was torn as to which I liked better (this or 3300). Someday I'll get the bra making time, until then at least I have a few RTW ones I like.
renren said... (3/3/13 1:07 PM) Reply
So beautiful. Thanks for showing the bra under a tee. That's very helpful.
Immelu said... (3/3/13 11:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for the compliments! KathleenS, thanks for asking about the stitch. I edited the review to clarify. That's why I shouldn't write reviews when I'm tired!!! :)
Jstarr4250 said... (3/3/13 10:27 AM) Reply
Gorgeous. I admire your skill on these. Thanks for documenting the process so well.
julie w said... (3/3/13 7:26 AM) Reply
Lovely, thank you for a thorough review.
butterflyfly said... (3/3/13 7:21 AM) Reply
Fabulous!
KathleenS said... (3/3/13 2:05 AM) Reply
When you say you used a triple stitch, do you mean a triple/three-step zigzag? It seems unlikely that you would mean a triple straight stitch? Thanks.
Kathhhhhy said... (2/8/13 9:50 AM) Reply
Nice! I like the fabrics you used.
KathleenS said... (2/3/13 5:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the reviews. I really appreciate the modelled photos - it's very helpful. This bra is pretty - I like the fabric/lace combination.
Skye said... (2/2/13 4:29 PM) Reply
Lovely bra very pretty
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details