SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3696 (Swimwear)

2 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
spamlamb said... (2/3/13 8:30 AM) Reply
did these tie up on the sides? can u show a pic of the side? i want to make these for my GF, thx, they look great!
ChristmasHills said... (2/3/13 2:04 AM) Reply
All so nice. You really got your money's worth out of this pattern.
prostheticsgirl said... (2/2/13 8:25 PM) Reply
Very cute! You made a great collection of swimwear. Hope you enjoyed Belize! Hubby and I went scuba diving there a few years ago and it was gorgeous
Immelu said... (2/2/13 7:46 PM) Reply
Wow sewnotwork! $72!!!! I looked them up and while nice...that's expensive! I didn't buy any material on line for the suits. All came from either Needle Nook Fabrics in Wichita (I live here) or Hancocks. Anne Sinclair runs Needle Nook and she ships if you call the store. She usually has a great selection of solids and a pretty diverse selection of prints. I've also heard good things of spandex house in NYC, but I've never bought from them. With NNF here in town, I don't really need to go online for this sort of thing.
sewnotwork said... (2/2/13 6:59 PM) Reply
Gives me hope that I can someday make a tankini top. Athleta tankinis are a ridiculous $72. Did you buy any material for swimwear on-line? Any site you recommend?
Skye said... (2/2/13 4:28 PM) Reply
Lovely swimwear
SewWil said... (2/2/13 4:09 PM) Reply
Great collection of swimwear!
Holmar said... (2/2/13 3:39 PM) Reply
You did great job on your swim-wear...really cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details