Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 2012-11-css (Cut-and-sew scarves)

Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 2:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said... (4/6/15 8:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review on how you make your scarves, great idea for using up fabric and for quick gift idea!
FreyaStark said... (5/16/13 5:47 AM) Reply
They look lovely and warm. I like making scarves myself out of remnants of silk, sometimes even bought for the purpose, and hankies out of Liberty lawn scraps.
becca a said... (2/3/13 10:07 AM) Reply
I love scarves. Yours are lovely. Thanks for the reminder to use scraps as scarves.
fourkid said... (2/3/13 9:10 AM) Reply
Great review (you always write so clearly and understandably). I am definitely making some of these. Thanks for the video link. I watched and then printed the transcribed directions (with a note or two of my own - like putting in the twist) so I can have them on hand. Yours came out lovely.
jannw said... (2/2/13 5:49 PM) Reply
Great scarves!! Look like fun to wear and great fabrics for the cold weather
rivergum said... (2/2/13 5:11 PM) Reply
Lovely scarves, they look so cosy!
mssewcrazy said... (2/2/13 4:45 PM) Reply
Love them-nice use of something left over.
renren said... (2/2/13 4:04 PM) Reply
Now I'm wishing I had bought some silk fabric I came across the other day marked down to $5/yd because of stains on one side. It would have made a perfect scarf like one of yours. Great use of leftover fabrics. Thanks for the reminder about scarves!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: Teeavilnor

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details