SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 2012-11-css (Cut-and-sew scarves)

Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 2:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said... (4/6/15 8:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review on how you make your scarves, great idea for using up fabric and for quick gift idea!
FreyaStark said... (5/16/13 5:47 AM) Reply
They look lovely and warm. I like making scarves myself out of remnants of silk, sometimes even bought for the purpose, and hankies out of Liberty lawn scraps.
becca a said... (2/3/13 10:07 AM) Reply
I love scarves. Yours are lovely. Thanks for the reminder to use scraps as scarves.
fourkid said... (2/3/13 9:10 AM) Reply
Great review (you always write so clearly and understandably). I am definitely making some of these. Thanks for the video link. I watched and then printed the transcribed directions (with a note or two of my own - like putting in the twist) so I can have them on hand. Yours came out lovely.
jannw said... (2/2/13 5:49 PM) Reply
Great scarves!! Look like fun to wear and great fabrics for the cold weather
rivergum said... (2/2/13 5:11 PM) Reply
Lovely scarves, they look so cosy!
mssewcrazy said... (2/2/13 4:45 PM) Reply
Love them-nice use of something left over.
renren said... (2/2/13 4:04 PM) Reply
Now I'm wishing I had bought some silk fabric I came across the other day marked down to $5/yd because of stains on one side. It would have made a perfect scarf like one of yours. Great use of leftover fabrics. Thanks for the reminder about scarves!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Pattern Details
New Look 6003

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review