SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 2012-11-css (Cut-and-sew scarves)

Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 2:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said... (4/6/15 8:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review on how you make your scarves, great idea for using up fabric and for quick gift idea!
FreyaStark said... (5/16/13 5:47 AM) Reply
They look lovely and warm. I like making scarves myself out of remnants of silk, sometimes even bought for the purpose, and hankies out of Liberty lawn scraps.
becca a said... (2/3/13 10:07 AM) Reply
I love scarves. Yours are lovely. Thanks for the reminder to use scraps as scarves.
fourkid said... (2/3/13 9:10 AM) Reply
Great review (you always write so clearly and understandably). I am definitely making some of these. Thanks for the video link. I watched and then printed the transcribed directions (with a note or two of my own - like putting in the twist) so I can have them on hand. Yours came out lovely.
jannw said... (2/2/13 5:49 PM) Reply
Great scarves!! Look like fun to wear and great fabrics for the cold weather
rivergum said... (2/2/13 5:11 PM) Reply
Lovely scarves, they look so cosy!
mssewcrazy said... (2/2/13 4:45 PM) Reply
Love them-nice use of something left over.
renren said... (2/2/13 4:04 PM) Reply
Now I'm wishing I had bought some silk fabric I came across the other day marked down to $5/yd because of stains on one side. It would have made a perfect scarf like one of yours. Great use of leftover fabrics. Thanks for the reminder about scarves!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 308973-1002

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details