SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2948 (MISSES' PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/13 0:56 AM
Last Updated:2/3/13 1:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pamscott said...
I really like them and I think they are a great fit on you :0)
2/3/13 2:35 AM
Nonezzat said...
These pants are adorable and they look so fun to wear.
2/3/13 3:06 AM
mm said...
Great pants in great fabric.
2/3/13 3:22 AM
Dilliander said...
These look fabulous on you, such fun fabric and you have achieved a great fit. Thanks for your details on the pocket and closure, and the vh review.
2/3/13 3:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your hard work and alterations made for a beautiful pair of slacks! I love the fabric.
2/3/13 7:00 AM
Laurasews said...
Thank you for your timely review. I love your fabric! I am currently finishing my pants from the Craftsy class. You did a very good job on the adjustments to get a great fit! I am anxious to get mine done now.
2/3/13 10:02 AM
Renren said...
Great review with lots of detail. I'll have to try that part about making only the top part of the pants as a muslin. Your pants look super and appear to fit very well. Those old instructions seem to give a lot more detail than the ones we use now! As far as your next problem, you will have lots of colour chocies for these very colourful pants.
2/3/13 11:05 AM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic fit, I can imagine these pants in a variety of fabrics
2/3/13 11:11 AM
Clareew said...
Great review, great pants, thanks for being so thorough.
2/3/13 11:21 AM
petro said...
Really nice pants, the fabric is perfect.
2/3/13 11:48 AM
JTink said...
These are great.
2/3/13 1:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review thanks. I have joined that Craftsy class to, but am like you in that I am not sure I like the pattern. You have done a great job of perfecting your fit in these pants.
2/3/13 5:52 PM
CypGrl said...
One of the most detailed and helpful reviews ever. I am not a fan of the patterned pants that are so on trend, but they are a wonderful look on you and the material is so beautiful.
2/4/13 0:28 AM
Pj3g said...
Love the fabric and they look great!
2/4/13 9:40 AM
cathy45 said...
Great fitting pants and thank you for the wonderful review.
2/4/13 10:50 AM
AnneCarol said...
Thanks for the thorough review. I am thinking of doing the class too but had the same doubts as you about the pattern. Thanks too for the 'pocket' closure suggestion. Fantastic altogether!
2/9/13 4:18 PM
Adventurer said...
I joined the class, was looking for responses. I love your adaptation.
4/14/13 8:46 PM
StudioCherie said...
great review. I think I need this pattern.
5/16/13 5:13 PM
Kimbercrow said...
I am tall too, and understand the need for pants that come up higher so they don't feel like they are going to fall down all the time!
9/17/13 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review