SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1699 (Misses' & Miss Petite Sportswear )

17 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo

 
 
About saraharkstar
USA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/13 8:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Great looking top! Thanks for the review.
2/14/13 3:00 PM
Aurelie said...
Love this. I have this pattern and fabric on order to make it. So good to see a positive review. Your shirt is DARLING. Totally love the style.
2/7/13 2:47 AM
sarahark said...
Thanks for the comments. I've been working on the dress version the last couple of days and think very highly of the pattern still. I'm not sure I like the short sleeves. Though they are interesting with the scalloped detailing at the seam, I am leaning towards the sleeve cap.
2/6/13 9:04 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Love it. I so fell in love with this pattern that I bought two copies. One to play around with and the other to use as is. I love yours.
2/6/13 7:57 AM
bluefly said...
Very nice, similar to Silhouette patterns Giorgio top.
2/6/13 7:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Excellent!
2/6/13 6:57 AM
jlg said...
Love this top. Very helpful review.
2/6/13 6:01 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful.
2/5/13 6:21 PM
mnitts said...
I am so jealous because I am waiting for this pattern to come out in the uk...I have even written to simplicity! Your version is lovely: elegant and feminine. Congrats
2/5/13 12:33 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Pert and pretty!
2/5/13 9:30 AM
Sewlful said...
I LOVE your top! I bought this pattern a couple weeks ago because of the top! Seeing your version convinced me it was a good choice. Love your details on your blog - very helpful when I start this up this weekend!
2/5/13 9:20 AM
grays08 said...
This is really cute. I just saw this pattern and wanted it just for this shirt so excited to see yours so fab!
2/5/13 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Other Plain Spoken

photo
by: Nikki

Review
McCall's 4769

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info