SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2008-108 (Shirtdress w/ Pleated Sleeve)

6 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 10:28 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like your dress! I have had that on my list since the issue came out too. Maybe I'll finally find time to sew it up soon.
2/7/13 10:56 AM
ghijsmom said...
That dress is just lovely. I have read of that method of applying the collar, but only remember it was online somewhere.
2/7/13 12:46 PM
Quickie said...
lovely sweet dress. could you perhaps make it better by topstitching all your seams?
2/7/13 1:05 PM
Quickie said...
sorry, double post
2/7/13 1:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute dress! I remember this pattern--it was on my to-sew list, but I never got around to making it. I feel your pain about the fragility of your fabric--been there, too.
2/7/13 1:18 PM
Mufffet said...
CUTE. Sorry about the fabric, but you can consider this a "wearable muslin" and press on with another summery fabric! Would be so pretty in a summer cotton print!
2/7/13 2:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric and dress and looks cute with boots. Also, the background is so pretty!
2/7/13 2:37 PM
Pamaro said...
What a terrific dress. This definitely goes on my to-sew list. Thanks for the review.
2/7/13 5:32 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress! Thanks for the detailed collar information.
2/7/13 10:41 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute dress :)
2/8/13 9:40 AM
MissParayim said...
This is really pretty! Nice work.
2/8/13 2:22 PM
21wale said...
This is such a pretty shirtdress variation - I've had it traced out forever. I hope your fabric holds out for a while longer!
2/8/13 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now