SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 3: Dress 2 (One pattern drape dress)

Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews: 86 (patterns: 85)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:04 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (5/28/13 8:39 AM) Reply
This is really cute. i have the 2nd volume of this book. Now I want to get the other two also. Good call on adding the sleeve. I will do that too.
jenleeC said... (2/8/13 8:42 PM) Reply
Love your version! I am not a fan of the one-sleeve look despite it being a designer favourite so your sleeve adjustment makes this a winner.
Levone said... (2/6/13 4:11 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
aaltje said... (2/6/13 3:45 PM) Reply
It is gorgeous! I do love the second sleeve, it completely changes the look of the dress - I got all three drape drape books as birthday presents and didn't find this one very attractive, but with the second sleeve it suddenly becomes very appealing! Great idea.
thegreenviolet said... (2/6/13 11:43 AM) Reply
This is so beautiful. I completely agree with the addition of the sleeve, it looks great and will probably get much more wear this way!
Sewiing Sue said... (2/6/13 10:51 AM) Reply
Fascinating pattern and it delivers! Great photo shoot/Adobe tinkering.
FreyaStark said... (2/6/13 6:02 AM) Reply
Amazing! And very chic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details