SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 3: Dress 2 (One pattern drape dress)

Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:04 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Amazing! And very chic.
2/6/13 6:02 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fascinating pattern and it delivers! Great photo shoot/Adobe tinkering.
2/6/13 10:51 AM
thegreenviolet said...
This is so beautiful. I completely agree with the addition of the sleeve, it looks great and will probably get much more wear this way!
2/6/13 11:43 AM
aaltje said...
It is gorgeous! I do love the second sleeve, it completely changes the look of the dress - I got all three drape drape books as birthday presents and didn't find this one very attractive, but with the second sleeve it suddenly becomes very appealing! Great idea.
2/6/13 3:45 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/6/13 4:11 PM
jenleeC said...
Love your version! I am not a fan of the one-sleeve look despite it being a designer favourite so your sleeve adjustment makes this a winner.
2/8/13 8:42 PM
Deepika said...
This is really cute. i have the 2nd volume of this book. Now I want to get the other two also. Good call on adding the sleeve. I will do that too.
5/28/13 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now