SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Drape Drape 3: Dress 2 (One pattern drape dress)

Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:meggipeg
photo

 
 
About meggipeg
Member since: 11/11/11
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 4:04 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (5/28/13 8:39 AM) Reply
This is really cute. i have the 2nd volume of this book. Now I want to get the other two also. Good call on adding the sleeve. I will do that too.
jenleeC said... (2/8/13 8:42 PM) Reply
Love your version! I am not a fan of the one-sleeve look despite it being a designer favourite so your sleeve adjustment makes this a winner.
Levone said... (2/6/13 4:11 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
aaltje said... (2/6/13 3:45 PM) Reply
It is gorgeous! I do love the second sleeve, it completely changes the look of the dress - I got all three drape drape books as birthday presents and didn't find this one very attractive, but with the second sleeve it suddenly becomes very appealing! Great idea.
thegreenviolet said... (2/6/13 11:43 AM) Reply
This is so beautiful. I completely agree with the addition of the sleeve, it looks great and will probably get much more wear this way!
Sewiing Sue said... (2/6/13 10:51 AM) Reply
Fascinating pattern and it delivers! Great photo shoot/Adobe tinkering.
FreyaStark said... (2/6/13 6:02 AM) Reply
Amazing! And very chic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Figgy's Tee for Two

photo
by: VivianZ

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Pattern Details