Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2009-107 (Trench Style Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 279 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 8:55 AM
Last Updated:2/6/13 8:59 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is awesome - love it! I love the look of it with the fabric you used. Great job!
2/6/13 9:07 AM
jent said...
I love this skirt and your sewing is fabulous. This one has moved up on my must sew list. Thank you for reviewing it!
2/6/13 12:00 PM
birdmcfarland said...
You won't regret it! It's a really great pattern
2/6/13 1:40 PM
AST said...
This is a great skirt. Thank you for the tips on sewing it up!
2/6/13 2:03 PM
lakaribane said...
LOVE!!!
2/6/13 3:37 PM
lamstu said...
Your skirt is fab - I can see why you get complimented on it.
2/6/13 7:02 PM
craigrama said...
When I first saw the front, the buttons made this skirt look like a Utilikilt. :) I think it looks great. You made a terrific choice in fabric. Thanks for the additional pictures.
2/7/13 9:36 AM
becca a said...
Impeccable work as always! This is a fantastic skirt.
2/7/13 10:04 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love, love, love your skirt! Nice review, and nice pictures.
2/7/13 11:01 AM
Christas said...
This skirt has been on my "want to sew" list forever! I love your version! Very nice sewing and review.
2/8/13 0:58 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Your skirt looks absolutely wonderful!! and you've inspired me to want to make it again too... thank you for the mention :)
2/8/13 4:02 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Looks very professional!
2/9/13 10:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 3733
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/5/06
Read Review

McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )
McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size 3-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Geneva Designs apron
photo
Review by donaleen on 5/22/11
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marlo Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us