SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 1230 (Classic Bra)

15 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:SusanStitcher
photo

 
 
About SusanStitcher
Member since: 12/22/10
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/13 3:48 PM
Last Updated:2/12/13 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (2/12/13 3:51 PM) Reply
You've made a great bra. It looks like it has all the support a girl could need. Great review.
canei said... (2/12/13 12:42 PM) Reply
Nice!!
Quickie said... (2/9/13 5:05 AM) Reply
Your first one and wearable... You lucky one.Years ago my first was not good enough to wear....
Nancy Rhodes said... (2/8/13 7:37 AM) Reply
WoW Your first, and it is first class! I am most impressed... Excellent and encouraging to others review. I would love a bra-making weekend class --anywhere east of the Mississippi would be do-able...
Jrhee said... (2/8/13 1:38 AM) Reply
Pretty bra!
ArtAttack said... (2/8/13 0:11 AM) Reply
Great job on your first bra! I've made several and want to make more...yours looks great and sounds like you got a good fit. Great work!
Elona said... (2/7/13 8:19 PM) Reply
Thank you, Susan. Everything is working--and that's a very pretty bra.
SusanStitcher said... (2/7/13 4:52 PM) Reply
Whoops! I tried sharing the setting. Try again, Elona.
Elona said... (2/7/13 4:39 PM) Reply
Gee, when I click on your photo to see it close up, this is the message I get: "Sorry, that page was not found."
clothingengineer said... (2/7/13 4:09 PM) Reply
I've also made this bra and while the Duoplex is super supportive I also felt like it was too unforgiving. I thought it was just my 32B cup size though. If you want a fabric that is more forgiving try ordering some Simplex from Fabric Depot Co. It is more difficult to sew than Duoplex but I find it has a tiny bit more stretch so it gives a softer look and feel than Duoplex. It only comes in black, white, and nude but since it is nylon it is easy to dye the white using Rit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 3134

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review