SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Spadea> 453 (Dinah Shore Chanel Jacket)

Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:JetSetSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JetSetSewingstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/29/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/13 2:19 PM
Last Updated:2/12/13 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Another great jacket. I like the texture of your fabric. The lining looks fun too, in the tiny glimpse I can see! Did you find it worked well using a jacket pattern for the dress class? Was the information sufficiently relevant?
2/9/13 6:07 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Yes, I was able to do a jacket for the class, and it worked fine. If you look on craftsy.com under "tvjulie" you'll see my report about making this jacket and another Chanel jacket, and the pics are easier to see.
2/9/13 6:20 PM
miausiau said...
Fantastic! I have a Dinah Shore coat pattern. Anyway what a beautiful jacket and you were wise to utilize a simple pattern to hone a complex technique.
2/12/13 12:37 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful jacket - you look wonderful in this
2/12/13 2:01 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Thanks for all of your kind comments. I really enjoy using these vintage patterns. It's definitely worth making and fitting a muslin version as the fit is very different from modern patterns. It's actually a fun process. I have to recommend that "Couture Dress" class with Susan Khalje again (on Craftsy.com). It really took my homegrown sewing skills to another level.
2/14/13 8:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com Popolok Kottie Coat

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Burda 7209

photo
by: feltont

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now