Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: RTW Contest Entry (Inspired by ZacPosen Red Peony) - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in RTW/Designer Knockoff Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 568 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 3:19 PM
Last Updated:2/9/13 6:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Impressive! You *should* be excited to wear it! :)Happy (early) Birthday!
2/9/13 3:36 PM
sunnysewing said...
I think you did an outstanding job! It looks beautiful
2/9/13 3:38 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, that looks fantastic!!! My favorite parts are the sleeves and all the buttons!
2/9/13 3:43 PM
Holmar said...
Amazing...love it!
2/9/13 3:43 PM
Jrhee said...
An awesome ensemble! Very impressive.
2/9/13 4:05 PM
Holmar said...
Amazing...love it!
2/9/13 4:13 PM
jannw said...
Wonderful...love your button detail and tou have the perfect fabric also..I do like your verssion!!
2/9/13 4:25 PM
CTBarb said...
This is smashing! Great job! You look wonderful in it...have fun!
2/9/13 4:50 PM
mm said...
Happy birthday. Live it up in that great dress.
2/9/13 5:04 PM
Sanibelle said...
You look stunning! Love your hair, too. Happy Birthday!
2/9/13 5:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Well done, this looks amazing.
2/9/13 6:24 PM
Terri A said...
This ensemble is stunning. The fabric choice is great with the roses, and the whole thing just so beautifully sewn...
2/9/13 6:32 PM
becca a said...
Stunning rendition of the Posen dress! Happy birthday--I'm sure it'll be a lot of fun with this dress to wear.
2/9/13 6:45 PM
fourkid said...
Lovely. I like your version better. I think Posen ruins the print in front - I like you use of braided trim - and the front doesn't look chopped up. Love the button detailing.
2/10/13 3:29 AM
Quickie said...
Nice extra birthday fun
2/10/13 3:30 AM
chenille said...
Wow - awesome job and enjoy your birthday celebration!
2/10/13 10:54 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Great job!
2/10/13 11:20 AM
imsewcrazy said...
WOW!!! this is beautiful!!!!
2/10/13 6:52 PM
wendlesue said...
Wonderful interpretation. Brilliantly done.
2/10/13 8:05 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job!
2/10/13 8:29 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty ensemble! Love all the details!
2/11/13 12:00 PM
Dagmar O. said...
Fantastic outfit. It not only looks terrific on you but it is a stylish interpretation of the Posen dress. Congratulations!
2/11/13 1:11 PM
butterflyfly said...
What a great knock off! Looks gorgeous on you!
2/11/13 6:56 PM
Westy85 said...
Wow!! I love your version better what an amazing dress!! Happy belated birthday and what a great way to spoilt yourself and feel great. You will be tough competition for this PR comp!
2/12/13 3:52 PM
sooolution said...
I agree with previous posters, your version is better. The button closing is lovely. Great dress!
2/13/13 2:21 AM
MissParayim said...
Very nice work! I love the buttons.
2/13/13 4:48 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Absolutely fabulous! Amazing find on the jaquard, perfect! Enjoy wearing it on your 'Birthday!" !
2/14/13 12:29 PM
ChristineX said...
Whoa, hot dress. Love it!!
2/14/13 1:26 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Great job!!!!
2/14/13 7:43 PM
Renren said...
Yes, your version is better. Fabulous job.
2/18/13 10:04 AM
Bernadette W said...
You had me at "Inspired by Zac Posen Red Peony Dress" and certainly nailed it!!! Happy Birthday!
2/19/13 2:40 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Absolutely gorgeous fabric and gorgeous on you. Sometimes inspired by is better than straight copy, as you said it's more versatile as separates, the jacket would look great with black brocade pants... Seem to remember a recent BS dress pattern?August 2012 with similar style lines to the Posen dress...
2/24/13 6:34 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely interpretation. Great idea to do separates for more wearing options.
2/24/13 9:03 AM
Bonnie O said...
Looks great!!
2/25/13 11:01 AM
Novy said...
Nicely done.....I love it!
3/1/13 8:45 AM
redrosie said...
All I can say is: WOW! What a stunning outfit. And you look fabulous. Really inspiring.
3/2/13 7:42 AM
Hauteaway said...
I love this dress! I am so glad you entered the RTW contest since that's why I saw it. I wish my things looked half this professional and stylish. Excellent work!
3/17/13 0:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Hibiscus Shirt Hibiscus Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 6971 Pattern
Burda 6971 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Brussels Skirt
Brussels Skirt

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by norie crea... on 4/21/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us