SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

17 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
This turned out great. I agree that taking a bit off of the length will be more flattering on you but it doesn't look bad at all. I like your choice of fabric for this pattern.
2/9/13 2:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it's adorable and ultra slenderizing! I like the sheerness of it, too. Great job!
2/9/13 3:01 PM
lamstu said...
I've been thinking about this one and from your experience it might be good for tall DD -13 years already 5'8." I like it in the thin knit that's great for layering.
2/9/13 5:48 PM
Barbara V said...
Looks wonderful! Love the fine fabric!
2/9/13 8:21 PM
dolcevita said...
Ah, if only we could all be 5' 8" and over, eh? Lovely top, but certainly designed for a taller frame.
2/10/13 9:04 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute on you. I have everything to create this for myself but other things just keep vying for my attention. Your top makes me want to push this to the top of the pile. Well done!
2/10/13 9:24 AM
becca a said...
This is really lovely in such a sheer fabric!
2/10/13 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4377

photo
by: Salymander...

Review

Pattern