SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8854 (Misses' Tunic)

18 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
This is really lovely in such a sheer fabric!
2/10/13 10:57 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute on you. I have everything to create this for myself but other things just keep vying for my attention. Your top makes me want to push this to the top of the pile. Well done!
2/10/13 9:24 AM
dolcevita said...
Ah, if only we could all be 5' 8" and over, eh? Lovely top, but certainly designed for a taller frame.
2/10/13 9:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Looks wonderful! Love the fine fabric!
2/9/13 8:21 PM
lamstu said...
I've been thinking about this one and from your experience it might be good for tall DD -13 years already 5'8." I like it in the thin knit that's great for layering.
2/9/13 5:48 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think it's adorable and ultra slenderizing! I like the sheerness of it, too. Great job!
2/9/13 3:01 PM
SewWil said...
This turned out great. I agree that taking a bit off of the length will be more flattering on you but it doesn't look bad at all. I like your choice of fabric for this pattern.
2/9/13 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 8911

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2206

photo
by: wendlesue

Review