SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2002-130 (High-waisted skirt)

Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 3:13 PM
Last Updated:2/14/13 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Love your fabric choice! Pretty skirt. I have trouble with Burda instructions in English. Maybe we should learn Russian?
2/16/13 9:47 AM
LauraHarkawik said...
Really pretty. I've never tried a Burda pattern - you're inspiring me!
2/14/13 5:36 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that fabric is crazy gorgeous
2/14/13 2:28 PM
tsedai said...
This is a stunning skirt! Looks fantastic.
2/14/13 2:02 PM
Margaret said...
Great-looking skirt! Weird about the asymmetric back pattern... glad you were able to fix that.
2/11/13 11:57 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's certainly a pretty skirt. I like it. I think it's strange that they left part of the design element off of the back. What an odd thing to do. I think you had a good fix for the problem!
2/10/13 12:34 PM
ak21 said...
lovely skirt - i had to giggle at the german comment - i have difficulty with the burda in german too!
2/10/13 9:53 AM
arianamaniacs said...
No its not actually a mistake. Its because the side back piece that doesnt have the curve has the vent. It would have meant adding two additional pieces to the pattern to create the back curve piece, so I guess thats why they left it out. Too bad they did because it ruins the look in the back IMO
2/10/13 3:40 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful skirt! Love that fabric!
2/10/13 0:25 AM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous fabric. I wonder if there was a mistake in the pattern? beautiful skirt
2/9/13 9:54 PM
becca a said...
Wow! Spectacular fabric and lovely skirt.
2/9/13 6:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6638

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info