SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1315 (Misses Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 4:07 PM
Last Updated:2/9/13 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Perfect in a solid, shows off the details. Love this version too!
10/19/14 9:05 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks great on you. I love the color!
2/10/13 7:02 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your review on this sold me on the pattern...but for a tunic. I've looked at it before but didn't realize the pocket and neckline features were so cool. Thanks for a great review. (My favorite color too)
2/10/13 11:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your not kidding this looks comfortable...with style. I just might have to get this pattern, the pockets and neckline sold me. Nothing like a cotton knit :)
2/10/13 9:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like this version! Pockets, neckline, shoes...adorable.
2/10/13 8:24 AM
jenleeC said...
I missed your first review so I went back to see - both version are terrific!
2/10/13 7:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Really cute - love the color on you too!
2/10/13 7:34 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!! Nicely styled!
2/9/13 10:36 PM
velosewer said...
This is a nicely fitted dress so you look fab. My fav colour. You've done a great job with the detailing. Great review.
2/9/13 10:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is just adorable on you! I can see why you've made it twice. Love, love, love it!
2/9/13 8:33 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Love this colour on you too! I'm not a fan of elastic waisted things but this dress seems to avoid the 'bunching' that typically occurs...(or perhaps it's your svelte self that makes it looks so great!)
2/9/13 8:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh, so very cute and those pockets are wonderful!
2/9/13 8:18 PM
rutaliet said...
I'm so glad you made this in a solid color. It is so much easier to see the pocket detail. I have this pattern but have yet to make it - not sure if it is for me. I think the length you made is perfect - longer might be dowdy. Looks great !
2/9/13 7:22 PM
lamstu said...
A very cute dress! It must be like a tunic in the original length :). PS: I love your shoes.
2/9/13 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7696 OOP

photo
by: redside

Review