SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1315 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 206 (patterns: 197)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/13 4:07 PM
Last Updated:2/9/13 4:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ArtAttack using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cleverkitty said... (10/19/14 9:05 PM) Reply
Perfect in a solid, shows off the details. Love this version too!
imsewcrazy said... (2/10/13 7:02 PM) Reply
This dress looks great on you. I love the color!
2 Airedales n Me said... (2/10/13 11:02 AM) Reply
Your review on this sold me on the pattern...but for a tunic. I've looked at it before but didn't realize the pocket and neckline features were so cool. Thanks for a great review. (My favorite color too)
cleverkitty said... (2/10/13 9:26 AM) Reply
Your not kidding this looks comfortable...with style. I just might have to get this pattern, the pockets and neckline sold me. Nothing like a cotton knit :)
Amanda.Claire said... (2/10/13 8:24 AM) Reply
I really like this version! Pockets, neckline, shoes...adorable.
jenleeC said... (2/10/13 7:43 AM) Reply
I missed your first review so I went back to see - both version are terrific!
GoodbyeValntino said... (2/10/13 7:34 AM) Reply
Really cute - love the color on you too!
SewWil said... (2/9/13 10:36 PM) Reply
Super cute dress!!! Nicely styled!
velosewer said... (2/9/13 10:30 PM) Reply
This is a nicely fitted dress so you look fab. My fav colour. You've done a great job with the detailing. Great review.
Sue Parrott said... (2/9/13 8:33 PM) Reply
This is just adorable on you! I can see why you've made it twice. Love, love, love it!
Anne Cherry said... (2/9/13 8:29 PM) Reply
Love this colour on you too! I'm not a fan of elastic waisted things but this dress seems to avoid the 'bunching' that typically occurs...(or perhaps it's your svelte self that makes it looks so great!)
Barbara V said... (2/9/13 8:18 PM) Reply
Oh, so very cute and those pockets are wonderful!
rutaliet said... (2/9/13 7:22 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you made this in a solid color. It is so much easier to see the pocket detail. I have this pattern but have yet to make it - not sure if it is for me. I think the length you made is perfect - longer might be dowdy. Looks great !
lamstu said... (2/9/13 5:37 PM) Reply
A very cute dress! It must be like a tunic in the original length :). PS: I love your shoes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Wiksten Tova

photo
by: justsplend...

Review
Other mini-wardrobe 2014

photo
by: supizoo

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details