Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6150 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 416 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/10/13 3:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said...
Great top!! Thank you for the double-layer neckband: I hope to try it soon. And I like your belt, too. Makes a really great combo!
2/10/13 4:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like your top. Good to know about the back seam. I think I need this for adjustment purposes. I need to give New Look another try. I had a bad experience a few years ago and have not gone back. That is what PR is for right?
2/10/13 4:54 PM
pdiddly said...
Great top and useful tutorial - thanks.
2/10/13 5:07 PM
Jrhee said...
Classic shirt - love it!
2/10/13 5:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your top! Great idea for the raw edged neckband technique from V1315. I'm in the process of making that dress again. I really love that neck edge! It make a simple tee very stylish!
2/10/13 6:19 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Great neck finish ideas! Very cool.
2/10/13 6:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great tee and a great fit. Thanks for the tutorial!
2/10/13 9:22 PM
SewWil said...
Love your top! The raw edged neckband is a stroke of genius. Definitely doing that with mine.
2/10/13 10:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
thanks for tutorial, I don't really need dresses for my life style so I'm glad you shared :)
2/11/13 10:03 AM
velosewer said...
You're very generous to share your skills with your tutorial. Thanks. Great top too.
2/11/13 2:22 PM
norie creates said...
Great looking top! Will definitely have to try the neckband technique!
2/13/13 10:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 140122
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/15/14
Read Review

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Victoria Blazer
By Hand London Victoria Blazer

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5397
photo
Review by Reiko on 3/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us