SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2447 (Men's Shirt, Vest, and Ties)

29 more reviews
Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:mportuesisf
photo

 
 
About mportuesisfstar
CA United States
Member since: 1/8/12
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 7:25 PM
Last Updated:2/10/13 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
voet said... (3/7/15 5:48 AM) Reply
I have a student in my shirt class who is using this pattern. I went to the reviews because I agree with you, the instructions for the placket on the left front are really confusing. I am having my student scrap the instructions and follow a more conventional method for attaching the placket. It is interesting that other reviews of this pattern do not mention this. I wonder if some of them are making a plain front on the left side and skipping the placket altogether. Thank you so much for your review. I found it very helpful.
JETrinity said... (2/12/13 3:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job. So many people mess up on what side the laps over the other. "Women are right and men are wrong". The women wrap the right side over the left side.
craigrama said... (2/11/13 8:17 AM) Reply
Helpful review. Loved all the detail on your blog. Hooray for pictures!
pdiddly said... (2/11/13 3:40 AM) Reply
great job.
maenad said... (2/10/13 10:47 PM) Reply
I really love the pattern on this shirt, and I enjoy your blog. It nice to see other people suffer some of the same hiccups!
RadarRadiance said... (2/10/13 8:32 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job on your shirt, this pattern is a great fit on you! Enjoyed readin your blog and steps in construction!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details