Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2447 (Men's Shirt, Vest, and Ties)

30 more reviews
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:mportuesisf
photo

 
 
About mportuesisfstar
CA United States
Member since: 1/8/12
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/13 7:25 PM
Last Updated:2/10/13 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
voet said... (3/7/15 5:48 AM) Reply
I have a student in my shirt class who is using this pattern. I went to the reviews because I agree with you, the instructions for the placket on the left front are really confusing. I am having my student scrap the instructions and follow a more conventional method for attaching the placket. It is interesting that other reviews of this pattern do not mention this. I wonder if some of them are making a plain front on the left side and skipping the placket altogether. Thank you so much for your review. I found it very helpful.
JETrinity said... (2/12/13 3:08 PM) Reply
You did a great job. So many people mess up on what side the laps over the other. "Women are right and men are wrong". The women wrap the right side over the left side.
craigrama said... (2/11/13 8:17 AM) Reply
Helpful review. Loved all the detail on your blog. Hooray for pictures!
pdiddly said... (2/11/13 3:40 AM) Reply
great job.
maenad said... (2/10/13 10:47 PM) Reply
I really love the pattern on this shirt, and I enjoy your blog. It nice to see other people suffer some of the same hiccups!
RadarRadiance said... (2/10/13 8:32 PM) Reply
You did a fantastic job on your shirt, this pattern is a great fit on you! Enjoyed readin your blog and steps in construction!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5217

photo
by: erinkjones

Review
New Look 6118

photo
by: karenadey

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details